HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam

Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Our cancellation policy requires 72-hours advanced notification prior to arrival. Cancellations must be done by e-mail. Cancellations by phone will not be accepted.
Your room will be held for 2 hours (local time) after your given arrival time; after this period we have the right to charge your first night stay and cancel the booking.

The 5.5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

Showing 61-70 of 94 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: none

Disliked: Were not honest about their rooms with management photos you can find online. Very dirty and not safe. No one was willing to help or even give us a refund.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: WiFi worked well in room. Good location, right in red light district. Clean sheets, bed was comfortable too. Warm room.

Disliked: Must be drainage issues as the sink in the attached bathroom was blocked. The bathroom STUNK! The tiny fan in there did not help get rid of the smells either. Bathroom is tiny. Was cleaned first day when we arrived then not cleaned again. For 8 person room should be everyday. The armband you had to wear was a lame idea - its a hostel, we are not at a festival!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: it is cheap and in the best location of amsterdam

Disliked: it is not clean, has lots of stairs, the toillet and shower are average, it does not have separate rooms

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap cost, towels provided, close to Central Station

Disliked: Not very clean, there was a guy smoking weeds in my room giving me headache and I was scared as I was the only girl in the room

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very good located

Disliked: The athmosphere is not good

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: We stayed in a room with 5 other people, because it was an 8 person room, but then one night they put and extra person in here with a mattress laying in the middle of the floor in the room. Also, they include free towels, but they are thin, small and smell bad. The bathroom is a complete terror. It's small (which I can handle), always wet, never seems to have been cleaned, and smells worse than anything I've ever smelled. If someone forgot to close the door after using the bathroom the room would instantly smell bad. Most people just avoided going in at all and waited to use the restroom at any other location in Amsterdam. I am the kind of person who showers every single day and while here for four days, I only showered once in order to avoid the gross bathroom. If you're coming to Amsterdam stay in the Christian hostels in the red light district. All my friends recommend that we stay there, but they were filly booked by the time we started looking.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, price, the girl in reception (Lelicia?) is very friendly and helpful, free towel

Disliked: People drunk and noisy in the night, hard to sleep well.wifi not stable, no breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: the room itself was kind of ok, normal, not so nice room. The bathroom was in the rooms, so it was bit loud when you would like to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is absolutely perfect. The stairs aren't so narrow! It is natural in Amsterdam.

Disliked: Maybe the room's carpet could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location in an interesting street (fascinating shops) just round the corner from the red light district and the main square, close to train station, very central and a great budget option. Room was pretty clean with beds, sink and TV. Great coffeeshop nearby and an amazing waffle house downstairs, and by staying in the hostel you get a discount on your waffles, which is brilliant.

Disliked: If you stayed in during the day, you are disturbed by church bells every fifteen minutes! The wetroom (washroom/toilet area) also had a habit of flooding the hallway a bit. Didn't seem to be much to do at the actual hostel itself or opportunities to meet other travellers, but if you just wanted a base to explore, it's pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability