HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 46%

Location 94%

Safety 67%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid , we will ask you for an alternative card, failure to provide a valid card will result in your booking been cancelled.

We have a 72-hour cancellation policy. This means that if you would like to cancel or change your booking, you have to cancel 3 days before the given arrival time to avoid any charges.

* Please note : We keep your beds reserved for 5 hours after given arrival time. It's your responsibility to contact the hostel if you are delayed.
If you don't show up for your booking, your credit card is charged for the 1st night of your stay and the rest of the booking will be cancelled.

Always send your name, reference number and reservation details with your cancellation request. This way the reservation can be found in our system.

Your booking is cancelled when you receive a personal e-mail reply confirming your cancellation. If you do not receive this confirmation it means the cancellation is not processed.

The 5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 46%

Location 94%

Safety 67%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 51-60 of 206 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice Hostel in the center of Amsterdam. Good value for money.

Disliked: No breakfast included

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Work / volunteering

Liked: When you pay just a tenner per night, you should not have too high expectations. Staff is awesome, Letizia gave me some good tips and they let me sleep a bit longer.

Disliked: No kitchen, no common areas. (they sell snacks though and you get some discount in a pub nearby)

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location, albeit near all the tourists and sex shops.

Disliked: The stairs are more like ladders and we were on the fourth floor with no lift... it sucks trying to carry luggage up. Bathrooms smell and were dirty. We were kicked out of our room after two days; it seemed like they just overbooked and didn't bother telling us, then they couldn't organise our other room so we had to hang around for hours waiting. It was pretty disorganised.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms got cleaned every day, which I found surprisingly since most hostels I stayed at don't. Lockers in the room to keep your valuables save, very useful in a big city like Amsterdam. I Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The hostel doesn't have a common room thus other then your room mates it's difficult to meet fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is in The center

Disliked: The stairs

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, also the discount on the crepes and waffles place and a pub down the road was really great.Rooms were okay, clean and decent beds.

Disliked: The hostel has a lot of stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Destination

Disliked: The blankets

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Get what you pay for.Very basic, stayed in room 9. Two beds with a shared bathroom/toilet.20% off at the irish bar which is very good!

Disliked: The stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Nice place located in the middle of Amsterdam,Clean and not to expensive.. would definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, willing to tell me about the go's and no go's around the city. Hostel was clean and secure, which i find most important.

Disliked: There was no common room to meet fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability