HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 47%

Location 96%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Our cancellation policy requires 72-hours advanced notification prior to arrival. Cancellations must be done by e-mail. Cancellations by phone will not be accepted.
Your room will be held for 2 hours (local time) after your given arrival time; after this period we have the right to charge your first night stay and cancel the booking.

The 5.5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 47%

Location 96%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 66%

Showing 51-60 of 76 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms got cleaned every day, which I found surprisingly since most hostels I stayed at don't. Lockers in the room to keep your valuables save, very useful in a big city like Amsterdam. I Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The hostel doesn't have a common room thus other then your room mates it's difficult to meet fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is in The center

Disliked: The stairs

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, also the discount on the crepes and waffles place and a pub down the road was really great.Rooms were okay, clean and decent beds.

Disliked: The hostel has a lot of stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Destination

Disliked: The blankets

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Get what you pay for.Very basic, stayed in room 9. Two beds with a shared bathroom/toilet.20% off at the irish bar which is very good!

Disliked: The stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Nice place located in the middle of Amsterdam,Clean and not to expensive.. would definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, willing to tell me about the go's and no go's around the city. Hostel was clean and secure, which i find most important.

Disliked: There was no common room to meet fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not the worst hostel I stayed at during my travels, not the best either. Staff was quite helpful in telling me how to get around the city. Big plus was also the lockers in the room, to keep my belongings safe.

Disliked: Steep stairs. Mid center so sometimes it was a bit noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Good, cheap hostel at a great location. I was lucky to have nice people to share my dorm room with, had a really nice time!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helped with where to visit and where the best nightlife was ect ect. Rooms were clean and fresh towels were available everyday. I Had a pleasant stay!

Disliked: There weren't enough lockers in the room so I couldn't secure my valuables, luckily the staff was helpful and secured them at the safe at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability