HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 47%

Location 96%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to guarantee your booking. If your card is not valid , we will ask you for an alternative card, failure to provide a valid card will result in your booking been cancelled.

We have a 72-hour cancellation policy. This means that if you would like to cancel or change your booking, you have to cancel 3 days before the given arrival time to avoid any charges.

* Please note : We keep your beds reserved for 5 hours after given arrival time. It's your responsibility to contact the hostel if you are delayed.
If you don't show up for your booking, your credit card is charged for the 1st night of your stay and the rest of the booking will be cancelled.

Always send your name, reference number and reservation details with your cancellation request. This way the reservation can be found in our system.

Your booking is cancelled when you receive a personal e-mail reply confirming your cancellation. If you do not receive this confirmation it means the cancellation is not processed.

The 5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 47%

Location 96%

Safety 66%

Staff 76%

Value 66%

Showing 31-40 of 68 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very poor

Disliked: dirty

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the two very friendly receptionists, Letia and Victoria are the one great asset to this very sub standard hostel

Disliked: please read no. 2 comment

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Customer service was good! And it was quite clean hostel even the first impression was something other

Disliked: Stairs! Scary and steep! Atmosphere and location are good for coffee shop visitors but not for this kind of non-smokers. I didnt like that the bathroom was in front of our beds.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: overpriced, the stairs were like ladders and the toilet stunk out the room.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very friendly and eager to help. Brilliant location and easy to find. Would definitely come here again.

Disliked: No issues. You get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff and close to the central train station. The place has character. Watch out for the crazy stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NOTHING, this is the hostel from hell! Do not stay here!!!

Disliked: This was the hostel from hell. We were charged for our room upon arrival, then told our room doesn't actually have a functioning lock on the door. That it had been broken and would be fixed soon. Our creepy roommates told us that it had been broken already for nearly two days, and that they had also seen rats in the room. We waited until evening when STILL nothing had been done about the lock, at which point we left. The staff was unhelpful and rude as we tried to explain why this was a problem for us.They claim to have a bag room--they don't. It's a sketchy hallway that people can walk through, and some guy who didn't speak english was "watching" the bags. They advertise as having a lounge--they don't. They advertise as having a kitchen--they don't. They also claim to have lockers in the rooms, which is true, except that not a single one in our room actually locked.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and convenient.

Disliked: There are rats everywhere in Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very centrally located. Nice and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: eigentlich mochte ich nichts so sehr, dass ich das hier reinschreiben könnte

Disliked: - schlechte Lage (mitten im Rotlicht und Kneipenviertel)- unfreundliche Mitarbeiter- keine richtigen Decken, sondern nur Laken und Wolldecken (die stinken und waren verklebt)- dreckig- ekliges Bad, das nie geputzt wurde

Check Availability