HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam

Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Our cancellation policy requires 72-hours advanced notification prior to arrival. Cancellations must be done by e-mail. Cancellations by phone will not be accepted.
Your room will be held for 2 hours (local time) after your given arrival time; after this period we have the right to charge your first night stay and cancel the booking.

The 5.5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

Showing 21-30 of 94 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not Much

Disliked: The rooms were not clean ad i had bed bugs in my bunk. I was bitten all over and came out in massive rashes with puss.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very good and the receptionist was friendly - also it was cheap

Disliked: Weed was smoked in the room next door to us constantly and the smell came into ourroom

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Nice location for a short stay in Amsterdam

Disliked: Wierd smell in the bathroom (from the drain).

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very poor

Disliked: dirty

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the two very friendly receptionists, Letia and Victoria are the one great asset to this very sub standard hostel

Disliked: please read no. 2 comment

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Customer service was good! And it was quite clean hostel even the first impression was something other

Disliked: Stairs! Scary and steep! Atmosphere and location are good for coffee shop visitors but not for this kind of non-smokers. I didnt like that the bathroom was in front of our beds.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: overpriced, the stairs were like ladders and the toilet stunk out the room.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very friendly and eager to help. Brilliant location and easy to find. Would definitely come here again.

Disliked: No issues. You get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff and close to the central train station. The place has character. Watch out for the crazy stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NOTHING, this is the hostel from hell! Do not stay here!!!

Disliked: This was the hostel from hell. We were charged for our room upon arrival, then told our room doesn't actually have a functioning lock on the door. That it had been broken and would be fixed soon. Our creepy roommates told us that it had been broken already for nearly two days, and that they had also seen rats in the room. We waited until evening when STILL nothing had been done about the lock, at which point we left. The staff was unhelpful and rude as we tried to explain why this was a problem for us.They claim to have a bag room--they don't. It's a sketchy hallway that people can walk through, and some guy who didn't speak english was "watching" the bags. They advertise as having a lounge--they don't. They advertise as having a kitchen--they don't. They also claim to have lockers in the rooms, which is true, except that not a single one in our room actually locked.

Check Availability