HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Amsterdam Hostel

Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 58%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

If you are running late for check-in please contact us to let us know.
Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please.
City tax to 5% not included We have a 72 hour cancellation policy for less than 4 persons bookings .Cancellation is only accepted by email. Credit card payment will have to pay a service charge of 5% We ask authorization on the given credit card (not a charge); unfortunately we will not keep the reservation if we cannot get authorization. You will be contacted by the hotel to ask the security code of your credit card.
For group bookings from 4 people or more, we have a 14-day cancellation policy cancellation, no-shows and changes after arrival shall be charged the 100% of the total booking.We can as you to transfer money to our bank garantee your bookin.
Cancellation policy during special periods: During New Years (30th Dec
2015 to 2nd Jan 2016), Easter (3nd to 7th April), Queen’s Day (26th and 27th April), Pinkster and the IBC event (10th to 12th September
2015) we have a 14-day cancellation policy. Cancellations during these periods must be made 14 days before the arrival date (note arrival time). Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged for 100% of their total booking.
Please note that your full balance due is payable on arrival and non-refundable. • In case the guest or the one responsible for the booking does not pay the amount in cash due on arrival, we are forced to charge the amount from the given credit card(s). The charge will include the amount still to pay on arrival, city tax and other costs of merchant or bank.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 58%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

Showing 51-39 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean, WiFi worked.friendly host.good location.kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi works in roomsOutdoor area has potential

Disliked: No lockerStaff tell people to be quiet when they're having a bit of fun.Should put a table out the back.Very basic breakfast, without even a toasterToo expensive

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: I went to Amsterdam with 8 friends of mine, and went to this hostel, and the experience was not good at all. They have huge administration, and internal communication problems, first of all we arrived as a group of 8 people, that were supposed to be in 2 rooms, but as it turned out, they will fix you up on any free room that they have. They put me on a bed that was already been taken by someone else!, and the night after, they tried to put 2 guest more on the room, even though the room was full already; they made one of this 2 guys sleep on the floor of our room!! And the worst thing happened at the end, one member of my group left a phone in the room, so we called the hotel later that same day in order to tell them to put it on a safe place and watch that for us, and the receptionist say he will keep it safe on the drawer. But the thing is that when I called back a couple of days later, they just told me that nobody knew about it, and the phone that was supposed to be safe on the drawer, was gone!!! Bad administration and communication issues, keep that on mind if you want to go there….

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. Next to a large park and museums with access to trams, buses and canal tours.

Disliked: Breakfast was included but it consisted of only white & wheat bread with the option of jelly, peanut butter or butter and that's it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen facilities, big sunny rooms

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very freindly staff, we had an 8 bed room with a little nice balcony but no chairs there or in the room.the breakfast includes butter, peanut butterm, jam, bread, coffee and tea, but dont worry, theres a big supermarket 2 mins walk nearby.perfect quiet location, 2 mins walk from a tram wich will take you to the centraal or train.A walk distance from all the great museums and the main nightlife area.

Disliked: poor breakfast, toilets and shower a bit small and unconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, nice staff

Disliked: Attic room has only a skylight and gets hot, cramped. Friends had another room that was much nicer but paid the same price. Peanut butter and jelly bread for breakfast.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and workers!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were comfy, and the facilities were reasonably clean. The price was very good considering the time of year I stayed.

Disliked: There isn't much atmosphere, the common room is small. You can only leave your luggage until 2pm. Also, having the bathrooms in the dorm can create problems. It's also somewhat far away from the nightlife in Amsterdam, but located in a very safe and quiet area.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly, good facilties, very clean and very good value.

Disliked: Very positive. No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability