We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Hostel | Jan Willen Brouwerstraat 14, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 - JW

65.0% Overall Rating

392 out of 542 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2015)

"Location was excellent for seeing the sights of Amsterdam. There is no curfew so was ideal for those going out late into the night. The mattresses were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Staff were friendly."

Read all Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are running late for check-in please contact us to let us know. Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please. City tax to 5% not included We have a 72 hour cancellation policy for less than 4 persons bookings .Cancellation is only accepted by email. Credit card payment will have to pay a service charge of 5% We ask authorization on the given credit card (not a charge); unfortunately we will not keep the reservation if we cannot get authorization. You will be contacted by the hotel to ask the security code of your credit card. For group bookings from 4 people or more, we have a 14-day cancellation policy cancellation, no-shows and changes after arrival shall be charged the 100% of the total booking.We can as you to transfer money to our bank garantee your bookin. Cancellation policy during special periods: During New Years (30th Dec 2015 to 2nd Jan 2016), Easter (3nd to 7th April), Queen’s Day (26th and 27th April), Pinkster and the IBC event (10th to 12th September 2015) we have a 14-day cancellation policy. Cancellations during these periods must be made 14 days before the arrival date (note arrival time). Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged for 100% of their total booking. Please note that your full balance due is payable on arrival and non-refundable. • In case the guest or the one responsible for the booking does not pay the amount in cash due on arrival, we are forced to charge the amount from the given credit card(s). The charge will include the amount still to pay on arrival, city tax and other costs of merchant or bank.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Inner Amsterdam
17.77 USD

Hostel 67.0% 4314 reviews
Trianon
24.43 USD

Hostel 63.8% 336 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.66 USD

Hostel 81.5% 1551 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
42.09 USD

Hostel 86.5% 790 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.88 USD

Hostel 70.2% 42 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.65 USD

Hostel 84.3% 2325 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
38.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 35 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
42.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.0%

Overall Rating

392 out of 542 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
60.0%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 339 of 431 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline van Oosten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: i enjoyed the free breakfast

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tzong Perng Cheong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Tzong Perng would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a strategic location which can be found easily and its value for money. Besides, the also give free maps and tourist advise, its good for first timers to Netherlands.

Disliked: Overall the cleaniness of this property was good but I am not sure what makes the room smelt weird, maybe the smell came from other stayers but recommend to have no shoe walking inside the room then it would be much better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haley Cottrell

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Haley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly, free tea, very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Leafloor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: I was a good location. Its good for people with smaller budgets. The internet and breakfast is free.

Disliked: Jeremy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin McDonald

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 April 2013 colin would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location and very friendly service !

Disliked: colin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ajay Boga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Ajay would recommend this property

Liked: very good reception and helpful staff. had got good suggestions about where to go and how to spend time in the city. although it was a short time, we have spent some really quality time over here. thank you annemarie.

Disliked: Ajay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Castillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen facilities to use and a supermarket nearby, really handy.next to the museums. :)

Disliked: stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Lednum

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

15 April 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value fore the money. Has good Kitchen facility and bathroom and shower. Located very close to the Museums and Parks. And easy to find from the local bus stop. Very good Hostel in Amsterdam.

Disliked: Good location with parks and supermarket nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the property that is easily accessible to the city and reception is available 24/7

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lemus

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and the attention was nice

Disliked: They could improve the breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt cozy and had a good kitchen. The staff were always helpful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diana Wiedemann

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 March 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Closeliness to the tram

Disliked: No space in rooms to leave luggage or other stuff.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ramon Roche

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina tamayo

Alone

City break

22 March 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: Paulina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in front of Rijksmuseum; adjacent to tram stop and department store. Good wifi. Free coffee throughout the day was nice. Breakfast basic but filly. I didn't use the kitchen, but it i s available.

Disliked: Noisy residents chatting loudly until 4:30 am. This is obviously not the hostel's fault, but perhaps they can institute a "quiet hour" policy from 11 pm (or midnight) until 7 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location near the centre, walkinng distance or short tram journey. The kitchen is also very good and a supermarket near by helps.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Davies

Alone

City break

12 March 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: welll located, friendly staff, good kitchen facilities, internet access free, cooking if you want to cook, if you have questions staff very helpfull said

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, good value for money and clean rooms. I enjoyed my stay there and would surely recommend Hostel Annemarie to other travelers. PS. But: Kitchen and common area could be better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. Having a kitchen to cook in with lots of utensils and free coffee all day everyday is a definate bonus. And having free Wifi was great and very handy. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The excessive penny pinching by the manager and the arrogance of the staff really detracted from my stay

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Yamazato

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: El staff es muy amable

Disliked: La cocina cierra a las 22, me parece muy temprano. La habitacion con baño privado tenía el lavatorio ahí mismo en la habitación, sin ninguna puerta, era imposible no despertar cuando alguien se lavaba los dientes temprano o muy tarde en la noche.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: This hostel was the worst hostel i had ever stayed in all my life. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpfull, it was complitely dirty, the shower was disgusting, and i didnt have a locker to keep my money safe. The hostel is horrible, the breakfast is bad as well. I tried to find something positive of the hostel, but nothing came to my mind. Completely dissapointed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elvin sexton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 elvin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were very friendly and it is good value for money, there is free internet and wifi and breakfast. Would definately stay again.

Disliked: elvin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DUŠAN CESTNIK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 January 2013 DUŠAN would recommend this property

Liked: Its proksimity to museum aley, friendly staf, good conections with tram.

Disliked: DUŠAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaku Fukuda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Gaku would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel! Clean bed, good staf, internetfree, and nice tea from Said :) I'll come here again.

Disliked: Gaku left no negative feedback.