HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Amsterdam Hostel

Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 71%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

If you are running late for check-in please contact us to let us know.
Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please.
We have a 72 hour cancellation policy for less than 4 persons bookings .Cancellation is only accepted by email. Credit card payment will have to pay a service charge of 5% We ask authorization on the given credit card (not a charge); unfortunately we will not keep the reservation if we cannot get authorization. You will be contacted by the hotel to ask the security code of your credit card.
For group bookings from 4 people or more, we have a 14-day cancellation policy cancellation, no-shows and changes after arrival shall be charged the 100% of the total booking.We can as you to transfer money to our bank garantee your bookin.
Cancellation policy during special periods: During New Years (30th Dec
2015 to 2nd Jan 2016), Easter (3nd to 7th April), Queen’s Day (26th and 27th April), Pinkster and the IBC event (10th to 12th September
2015) we have a 14-day cancellation policy. Cancellations during these periods must be made 14 days before the arrival date (note arrival time). Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged for 100% of their total booking.
Please note that your full balance due is payable on arrival and non-refundable. • In case the guest or the one responsible for the booking does not pay the amount in cash due on arrival, we are forced to charge the amount from the given credit card(s). The charge will include the amount still to pay on arrival, city tax and other costs of merchant or bank.

Prices do not include a 5.5% city tax, which shall be added to your balance upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 71%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

Showing 101-37 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here were very friendly and it is good value for money, there is free internet and wifi and breakfast. Would definately stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: This hostel was the worst hostel i had ever stayed in all my life. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpfull, it was complitely dirty, the shower was disgusting, and i didnt have a locker to keep my money safe. The hostel is horrible, the breakfast is bad as well. I tried to find something positive of the hostel, but nothing came to my mind. Completely dissapointed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel! Clean bed, good staf, internetfree,and nice tea from Said :) I'll come here again.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: safe location.

Disliked: they only have 1 small and narrow toilet and bathroom.. really frustrating how to manage doing my stuffs on such a tiny space.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the location.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are good, with enough space. Showers arent bad, they are cleaned often. I love the guy that works during the day time. He is very nice. The grocery store around the corner helps and at least its quiet since its far from the center

Disliked: You either walk 40 minutes to the center or pay 2.7 Euros each way to get into town but then its the location.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Met some cool people here! Nice and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are ok; there were 2 younger guys that weren't too keen/helpful, but the older guys are awesome (think one is called Dimitris). It took me a while to find the place, mainly because it was dark when I got there, and was on my own walking! There ARE trams right next to the hostel though that go straight to Central Station (and vice versa). It has a pretty good location, with a supermarket literally over the road. It's close to loads of museums and Vondel Park.I'd say overall for what you pay, it's spot on. Some people may disagree; but I personally enjoyed my stay here, and will use AnneMarie again.

Disliked: If I had to be picky, it's those damn stairs! Jesus christ, you definitely don't want to be on the 3rd floor after smoking a few doobies!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: best hostel in Amsterdam!!!!souper friendly staff!!!!rooms is clean!!!freeee breakfast(coffee all day!!!).very nice location,close to the museums and the famous square leidseplein!!!!i was really enjoy and i wiil back again!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Kitchen

Disliked: Size

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOCATION

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability