HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 81-14 of 14 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the location was great, a stone through from the central station and still quite street (Hernegracht). the staff was nice and they provided plenty of useful information about the city. the room we stayed in was quite.

Disliked: the room will not be attended before you spend to nights in it. the bed sheets was not clean at all. and even the ones we got after that was very old and not as white as they should be. the room was too tiny for people with a baby.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff, good location.

Disliked: a little tricky to find.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No atmosphere or interaction between travellers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice to have our own apartment with a fridge in it. It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

Disliked: The bathroom and the kitchen are essentially the same room with a shower door in between. It's really not bad though, just maybe don't cook right after you poop!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, friendliness of staff, privacy, building

Disliked: nothing in particular, bathroom a bit small with the sink in the living room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The bed was super comfy.

Disliked: Facing a brick wall/another window.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Authentic Amsterdam house, good location.

Disliked: You cannot contact the staff in any way during your stay (unless you call them on your own cell phone and while abroad that is very expensive).Our room was not at all attended during the first two day of our stay (we ran out of toilet paper and soap). Staff did not reply to our email during our stay nor to the written complaint we left at our departure.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and good price for Amsterdam.

Disliked: They have a bunch of different properties, so each is different. This could be a plus or a minus. Before booking you might want to get the info on the exact room you'll be in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good for a couple, we had a cute cosy room with our own shower,toilet and tv. A very comfortable stay and decided to stay 2 extra nights! Situated right on the canel and close to most things by walking or close to everything by bike.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very friendly staff, very clean and nice looking room

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability