We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.4% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Great value for money in a nice area of Amsterdam. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable - much better value for money than a hostel room! We had the apartment off the Haarlemerstraat, which was a pleasant street…"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
72.11 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Tamara
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.1% 226 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
13.92 USD

Hostel 74.9% 719 reviews
Tulipana Residence
40.48 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 72.3% 998 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.3% 15 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
24.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
42.16 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 412 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roberto Fabbrini

23 November 2009 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay for a couple of days

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary hobbs

17 November 2009 gary would recommend this property

Liked: We felt very at home in the apartment and the lay out was great, we loved the top bunk style bed. the apartment had everything you would need for your stay.The owners were very friendly and also kind enough to walked us to the property just around the corner from the antique shop.The only down side i can think of was the apartment above you could hear every foot step and loud talking, anyone going up and down the stairs out side your door was abit noisey BUT we wasnt in much and when we were we were knackered from all the walking ect so a deep sleep was on hand.we will return and recommend to friends. many thanks

Disliked: gary left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ginta Krutko

16 November 2009 Ginta would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen could be appreciated!

Disliked: Ginta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cai Liansheng

16 November 2009 Cai would recommend this property

Liked: The best place I can expect at such a cost. I like the quietness and cleaness of the histek

Disliked: Cai left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Evans

13 November 2009 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stayed at was excellent. It was like having our own little fat in Amsterdam. The room was very clean and in a excellent location, 5min walk from the station but far enough away from any noise. I would suggest this place to anyone and will be staying there again in the future.

Disliked: Gareth left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located and close to everything (although not exactly 7 minutes from the station, but still not far!) It's more like staying in a hotel room, with your own key and street access, which means you can come and go as you please. I think it was a little bit expensive considering there was no wi-fi, no breakfast included (there was coffee and tea though). there are some nice bars and coffee shops around so its easy to find something to do ;) Overall, a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Yong

05 November 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Really charming with lots of character, located near central.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely time there - the apartment was beautiful and better than described!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tremayne Henderson

03 November 2009 Tremayne would recommend this property

Liked: Great little guest house... Really close to the center of town, The antique store is incredible if u get the chance to look inside. the cafe opposite ( not coffee shop) does nice cakes. Anne frank house is about a 10 minute walk. closest coffee shop is on Singel. like 5 minutes away.

Disliked: Tremayne left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location..easy access to dam square, centraal station and all local ammenities. The room was a really good size with central heating and a hot shower. would recommend TrueLove to anyone who wants to stay in amsterdam. It is in the heart of the city but situated on a picturesque and quiet side-street. However when we arrived the room had not been cleaned or tidied from previous guests' stay..so it was messy. So we just dropped off our luggage and went out. When we came back later on in the day it clean and tidy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay! Enjoy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moritz Fechner

21 October 2009 Moritz would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the 2 rooms (i think it was just luck that we good this "appartment") were really nice!Also it was really central, so that the walk in the city took just some minutes.

Disliked: Moritz left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Louise Dirksen

21 October 2009 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Great loctaion and big bathtub and really helpful staff.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay here. Great location and fantastic views of the canals from room! Would recommend to others!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009

Liked: The large shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: city center location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a flat with tv room, double bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and toilet. Perfect with your partner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hayley Ann Jonsson

13 October 2009 Hayley Ann would recommend this property

Liked: It was like having a flat to yourself. It was a reasonable walk to Dam Square but not enough to have to get a tram etcIt was very strange, on 3 levels, but exceptional value and no complaints at all!

Disliked: Hayley Ann left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jean charles MET

11 October 2009 jean charles would recommend this property

Liked: it was a very nice duplex room

Disliked: jean charles left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bernard Bayon de Noyer

06 October 2009 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: The room was confortable enough and clean. It had some caracter with a nice wooden cupboard. It was a basement room with direct access to the street ( with a nice canal). It was very quiet as is this part of town. So it was nice to feel so independant, no lobby to cross, direct access to the room and over all a very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Bernard left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were expecting a common room bit it was a great surprise to have pretty much a whole flat for ourselves instead of just the room. We did have a very nice and comfortable room, but also a living room with Tv, radio, dinning table, etc. The decoration was amazing!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for the typical hostel with the opportunity to meet other travelers this might be not the right location for you. BUT The room was really above the average hostel standard. There was also a mini-fridge provided to keep some drinks. Our room was underneath the street level, so in fact no view from out of the window, but as the room was only for sleeping this was not such a big thing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niles Gerry

29 September 2009 Niles would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Safe and secure.

Disliked: Niles left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Neergaard Madsen

29 September 2009 Eva Neergaard would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Very nice and clean room. Will definetely stay there again on my next trip to Amsterdam.

Disliked: Eva Neergaard left no negative feedback.