HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques

Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 71-15 of 15 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is great and the room is also nice.

Disliked: We arrived at the time that we arranged, the receptionist weren't there, he showed up after 20 mins and then told us the room will be ready in 4 hours.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great edge of centre appartment, quiet and relaxing. Really comfy bed too

Disliked: The steep stairs are a real effort

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we had a hole flat for ourselves, in the centre, but a quiet area, with all facilities and the staff were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our time there.

Disliked: the light died one night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Localization, equipement.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's lovely to have your own apartment with your own space. The one that we stayed in was also in a great location overlooking Prinsengracht canal in the Jordaan which is lovely part of town to stay in. Nice local markets, restaurants and bars and far enough away from the noise and sleaze of the town centre.

Disliked: The staff could certainly have been more friendly, but you don't have to deal with them that much, just on arrival and departure.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: everything was just perfect, it was a kind of flat in a typical house near the canal, cute and clean

Disliked: nothing wrong

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness.

Disliked: Staff. One guy who was very worried in having all my flight details for not having to stay at the antiques shop (it's their reception!) more than the strictly necessary, and I had to phone him when we arrived at the airport and once again when we arrived at Central Station. He even didn't came with us to the apartment which was 1 km far from the address they describe in hostelbookers. Just told us where it was.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked everything! Fantastic location. The place exceeded my expectations by far!

Disliked: A few things needed repairing after the last customer (the night before), bit these were promptly fixed without fuss! :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, comfy bed, and a small fridge and a kettle are provided (tea, coffee and sugar supplied). It's a pleasant space to come back to after a long day and/or night, right in the middle of town.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice , clean room in a good location. Helpful staff. Free tea and coffee and a fridge was helpful as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability