HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.5% Overall Rating

409 out of 436 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

"A very friendly welcome to a uniquely decorated apartment, in a perfect location with everything we needed!"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
83.68 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Funky Chickin Apartment
47.24 USD

Apartment 87.4% 74 reviews
Hotel Tamara
47.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.8% 220 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
37.79 USD

Hostel 72.0% 704 reviews
Tulipana Residence
49.94 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
35.09 USD

Hostel 69.7% 986 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
41.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.3% 13 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
42.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.6% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

409 out of 436 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 411 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yaneli Gomez

08 March 2010 Yaneli would recommend this property

Liked: It's not a hostel, it's more like an appartment, but is very comfortable, clean and cheap, plus it has a great location. Very recommendable to people who wants to have privacy in a good cost, my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the place. If you want to party with other travellers is not the right place.

Disliked: Yaneli left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good area, close to the central station and centre. The rooms you stay in are not at the TrueLove antique shop which shows up on the map here, that's just where you pick up the keys, but are not far and still in a good location. The rooms were big and quite spacious, shower was nice and hairdryer/kettle/fridge provided and we have a little balcony looking out onto street which was nice. Overall this is a great place to stay, although we only stayed for one night we definitely would have stayed longer here. Great for couples or people who want a comfortable quite place, not for people looking to meet lots of people and a vibrant atmosphere. A very romantic place at a very reasonable price compared to other hotels/hostels for couples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teit Hornbak

20 February 2010 Teit would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people and very good location, and absolutely good value for money

Disliked: Teit left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Walker

19 February 2010 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: We loved it here. We're going to rebook for our next trip. Very close to everything. Clean and great value. Will be recommending it!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central and charme

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

KYUNHO KIM

24 January 2010

Liked: I was disappointed a lot.

Disliked: KYUNHO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice accommodation, you get a good feel for Amsterdam here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chin-Han Yeh

14 January 2010 Chin-Han would recommend this property

Liked: its got a home feel to it

Disliked: Chin-Han left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mert Ardali

05 January 2010 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: it was fantastic dovete provare una volta

Disliked: Mert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ross Haagman

04 January 2010 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Really quaint and close to town. Well worth it for something different

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david curtain

03 January 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully designed place, best-looking accomodation we have stayed in! The owners are very nice and helpful too! The location is good, not in the heart of the shopping areas or red light district. But a 10-15 min walk along the canals to get there, but its a great view along the way anyway. Plus having cable TV in the room was great too. A great place for couples wanting a quiet retreat, its a serviced apartment, so not a party hostel. Would definately recommend- I would stay there again if I returned to Amsterdam!

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cosy accomodation. location is just priceless, because the rooms are located really close to the city center. the only problem i recognised, where bed bugs...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 December 2009

Liked: We chose this hostel after reading the good recommendations on this site, but we were disappointed. We were offered a very strange looking room. There was small living kind of room with tv, fridge and couch, but the bedroom was in a space together with the hottub. This room would not get heated at all. So we chose to sleep on the coach in the living room(heated by central heating). The apartment was not cleaned during our stay, the remote control for tv was not working, the first day the hot water was lightly warm.The stairs were very steep. I saw 2 of the other room offered by the antic shop and i have to say that there is a significant difference. Obviously our room was not one of the good ones(as described above). I have been in lots of hostel and have to say that this was not worth the price we paid. On a good note: the man that welcomed us was very friendly and helpful and the location was very central.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nil

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 December 2009

Liked: it's really holland style, on three floors with a lot of useful stuff and good furniture inside, but stairs are really uncomfortable! almost vertical style :|

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet street overlooking one of the canals. Very cute little guesthouse, nice and clean. The only downfall is that if you haven 't been to Amsterdam before you are pretty much left to find your way around yourself as there is no reception to ask any questions or directions. However it is a great place to stay, would be perfect for a weekend getaway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I got was very nice and spacious. The room was very clean and having character with own privacy, very recommend for couple.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse address is actually just an antique shop from which rooms are let around that part of the city. We were staying about 10 mins walk further away from Central Station which was unexpected but the room turned out to be an apartment which was really clean and had some basic kitchen facilities, bath, shower and really comfy bed. The pillows were far too soft for my liking but I think that's a general Amsterdam problem from talking to friends. Staff were friendly and we got a free guide to the city.Not sure what their other rooms are like but the one we got was definitely a winner for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had central heating and the location was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

COLLIN DCUNHA

07 December 2009 COLLIN would recommend this property

Liked: We paid for a room..not knowing it was an apartment..a great find!

Disliked: COLLIN left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: V.Unique

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we turned up expecting a double room, but were shown to a great little one bedroom apartment. great location too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Evans

24 November 2009 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Close to cafes and in centre of amsterdam. No kitchen facilitiesw but close to resteraunts.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roberto Fabbrini

23 November 2009 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay for a couple of days

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.