HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques

Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 61-15 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice and clean room with our own bathroom, pretty central so walking distance to most things. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice and rolig liker

Disliked: :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I really recommend this location to other travellers. The rooms are decorated with love, clean and direct between the grachten. In the rooms there where a waterheater, tea, fridgerator, towels and a fan. We rend bicycles and drove through the city without problems. The owner is really friendly and nice.

Disliked: There were no bad experience.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at a secondary property on Herengracht canal. The view from our first-floor, canal-facing room was nice.

Disliked: The room was quite small, and the lack of fans or air-conditioning meant that the window had to be lifted open for fresh air (two bodies in the closed room made it stiflingly hot). The first-floor location (6 steps up from the footpath) meant that this was a security risk so we had to ensure that nothing valuable was near the window (during the first night someone put their hand in and opened the curtains). During the day this room is also a bit noisy due to the cars and bikes rattling over the pavers used as a road surface.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent location and very charming.

Disliked: the only thing was that there was wifi in the room but it did not work properly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Paul, the host, was very helpful with tips about the city and the room was very clean, smelling fresh. The room was quite big and tastefully decorated, also we had a TV and small fridge in the room as well as coffee for the morning and tea. The property location is in a quiet neighborhood but very close to the Central Station, Dam Square and Red Light district. Another plus is the fact that we had central heating even if it wasn't that cold, it was the end of September.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was all fine.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Private, great location, well furnished.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really liked the location & size. Also staff was super friendly.

Disliked: Great. Easy to use.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accomodation was a room in an apartment, therefore you could come and go as you pleased. Very quiet, yet overlooking a canal. Tea and coffee was provided. Good wi-fi signal.

Disliked: The accomodation wasn't at the address of the booking, wasn't taken to the accomodation but was just given directions as to how to get there (as it happens it did mean that it was closer to the centre). The beds weren't made up each day. The furniture wasn't quite that in the pictures (either quaint antiques or trash depending on your point of view). The toilet wasn't in the room itself. Sounds alot of dislikes, but I would probably rebook!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, quite by night, close to Red light District, Damm, Jordaan and more major attractions.REALY great staff! Once we've arrived, they explained us all we needed to know about the city, and helped us when we dropped by to the shop during our stay! The bed is comfortable, after long days of walking and riding a bike, we've slept like babies and woke up fresh every morning. There is tea and coffee, small fridge to put drinks in. The shower is great, hot water available all the time. Great place!

Disliked: Thin walls, sometimes you can hear the neighbours...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability