HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.4% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Great value for money in a nice area of Amsterdam. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable - much better value for money than a hostel room! We had the apartment off the Haarlemerstraat, which was a pleasant street…"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
72.11 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Tamara
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.7% 225 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
22.77 USD

Hostel 74.9% 719 reviews
Tulipana Residence
47.44 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 72.3% 998 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
37.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 14 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
34.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
42.16 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 123 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 412 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that this was more of an miniature apartment then a hostel. It was spacious, and the bed was super comfy. The TV had a decent amount of channels and the location was really great, and super close to everything.

Disliked: There was a fridge but no other facilities to cook food.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay for a couple

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway

06 August 2010

Liked: Good location and good mattress.

Disliked: Room a bit small, no view, can hear everything from other rooms. No common space, hence can feel claustrophobic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very, very nice room, clean and located perfectly in the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome! Central location right at the heart of Amsterdam. Nice people. A cute fridge for the drinks. Good value for money. Separate toilet. Easy checkout.

Disliked: The shower was in bad overall condition and leaked. The service personal helped us out to the best of their ability, in a cheerful and delightful fashion. However the problem couldn't be fixed and I don't know if they would have offered us to stay in another apartment because we missed one of the calls and didn't make a second attempt to contact them because we wanted to enjoy Amsterdam rather than bother ourselves with a shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful, cozy room. Had tea + coffee in the room - very nice! Comfortable bed; great views from the room. Felt like I was staying in a home.

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was nice.

Disliked: .

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Miranda Markovic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Miranda would recommend this property

Liked: Has great character & is quiet at night.

Disliked: The staff weren't all that helpful & when we first arrived we thought we would be staying above the true love antique shop But we were lugged off to another location. So you need To check the location before booking! Also they promised witless & they never fixed It.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, our apartment was next to the Heregracht canal. Nice and clean. The apartment was huge and spacious. Quiet neighboorhood even though it's close to the shopping district and the central station. Free wifi.

Disliked: The shower and wc were okay, but not for the claustrophobic. There's no proper bathroom, only a shower and a wc in separate rooms, no bathroom sink, so you'll have to use the kitchen sink to wash your hands and such. The "kitchen" didn't have any cutlery, knives or such things, so we weren't able to make sandwiches while staying there- only tea and coffee.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jarred Powell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Jarred would recommend this property

Liked: I have really mixed feelings about this property.The good: Location. I can't speak for all (this group have several guesthouses spread about the place) but ours was literally two minutes from the station, smack bang in the heart of the action. Having such a central safe haven in Amsterdam was a real treat.Quality. The room was nice, and had basically anything you could ask for, including tea and coffee making facilities. It was pleasant to get out of that odd stickiness that Amsterdam has and back to a clean room.The bad:Price. Everything in Amsterdam is made to steal from you. By comparison, as a double bed private apartment it was okay value. But still, it will set you back several hundred Euro; just something to consider.Also, the whole establishment and owners seem to be *slightly* dodgy, not sure how. Nice people though.Our bathroom leaked.All in all, I would recommend Truelove. It's nice, it's safe and it's in a top location- when you're out of your mind on some substance or another, it's nice to have your own place.There may be better out there, but if a room is what you want, you'll get it here.

Disliked: Jarred left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua yates

With my spouse / partner

12 July 2010 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: superb location, for a couple this is perfect, the set up with the house(s) separate from the reception leaves you feeling like you live in this (very nice) part of amsterdam.

Disliked: joshua left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Diederick de Villiers

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2010 Diederick would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to centre of town. Big room, enjoyed the fridge and coffee supplied.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We weren't expecting to be in an apartment with a full kitchen, so the value for the money was wonderful. And everything was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cuando llegamos, fuimos a la dirección de la tienda de antigüedades pero el lugar donde al final nos quedamos estaba más cerca de la estación, a unos 10 minutos o menos. La ubicación muy buena, la habtiación también (como un pequeño apartamento pero sin cocina, aunque con un cocedor de agua, té y café soluble. La habitación a la altura de la calle pero sitio muy tranquilo y se puede dormir a pierna suelta sin que ningún ruido te moleste. En general, muy recomendable. hemos estado muy agusto.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shower was amazing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Johnston

02 June 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: the top floor guest used all the hot water one night, i think they had more guest than they said, and the hot water pipes made some noise until it was hot again so it is not the facilities fault but rather the guest who stayed the one night other than that it was really nice with a graet location.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 May 2010

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La vasca da bagno, la zona dove era sutuato l'appartamento e inoltre il bellissimo panorama sul canale.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher White

08 May 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated, charming room. Looked out onto a gorgeous canal and only a few minutes walk to the centre.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexey Mordovin

30 April 2010 Alexey would recommend this property

Liked: Goof location, Wi-Fi Internet, quite good privacy.

Disliked: Alexey left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

valentina colitto

15 April 2010 valentina would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the center

Disliked: valentina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just awesome.We had a room with direct view on the Prinsengracht at ground floor.Very nice for a quiet couple trip with your partner but not recommended for A'dam party trips.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location,everyting in walk distance!Nice quiet place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Augusto Alli

29 March 2010 Luiz Augusto would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for a great location and price. Bad things: the oven didn't work.

Disliked: Luiz Augusto left no negative feedback.