HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 51-11 of 11 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean / Safe / Central Location / Large Room

Disliked: If your in the top room it has a number of very narrow spiral staircases that are quiet difficult to get up. The stairs to the top bedroom are a little unsafe.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We liked it. Clean and comfy. The room had a refrigerator which was a nice extra.

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm welcome by the host (Annete), very closy room and very well located, really close to the center.

Disliked: No breakfast available

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice staff and with a true dutch atmosfere in front of a canal...

Disliked: Actual room is not in the same place you check-in but we knew that and it ended up being better 'cause the apartment was closer to the city centre and in front of a small canal.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: So close to the station, easy to find, Really friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: They were having issues with the WIFI during our stay and our room wasn't ready until 2 hours after we were meant to check it. Didn't affect our stay though. Would still recommend TrueLove to anyone staying in Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was very nice. I highly recomend this place.

Disliked: no reception

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, location, cleanliness, the room is big enough for two

Disliked: the pump of the toilet makes creepy noise which is so annoying every time when we use (the noise comes out even when we use the shower n faucet ) plus, i don't know where comes the LOUD "knock knock" sound every early morning from about 5 to 8 o'clock!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great room clean and good space. would recommend it!

Disliked: the stairs are really narrow and steep, you have to relay on everyone else in the place to lock the front door for the place to be secure. the receptionist after calling again in the morning to confirm time still couldnt met us and left us standing in the rain for half an hour. with all that said the room is fantastic!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great loaction. Staff were very friendly. It felt like home not a hotel. Really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: I persionally didn't dislike anything about this hotel! Only downer i can think of would be that it said check in was12 but we couldn't get into our room until 4 due to it not being ready. Howver I think this has more to do with the way Amsterdam operates than the hostel itself. They were happy to let us drop our bags off so we could explore though which was great!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great place to stay in amsterdam. The location is central, it's clean and very convienent for travellers. They even put an extra bed since we wanted to sleep in seperate beds (two friends, and not couple, although we booked a double room).

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability