We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.4% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Great value for money in a nice area of Amsterdam. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable - much better value for money than a hostel room! We had the apartment off the Haarlemerstraat, which was a pleasant street…"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
72.11 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Tamara
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.7% 225 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.9% 719 reviews
Tulipana Residence
47.44 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 72.3% 998 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
37.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 14 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
44.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
42.16 USD

Guesthouse 75.7% 122 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 412 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Williams

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

15 December 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best place Ive stayed in Amsterdam, nice and close to everything, huge room, VERY comfy bed and real coffee in the room!! Loved it couldnt have asked for anything better. Do yourself a favour and stay here, I payed twice as much for a rat hole on the outskirts last time, this is where im staying every time I visit Amsterdam!

Disliked: Honestly, nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleaning

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marek Teyssler

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 November 2010 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place in the heart of the town. Strongly recommend to the people, who like to stay by themselves without noisy, drunk and stoned tourists. I felt like I m going back to my own every night. The price is little bit higher as it does not include the breakfest, On the other hand, the coffee and tea service at the room was for free.

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Hopkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very spacious and in a good location.

Disliked: It did not seem to be very safe the door was glass and other people could walk in and see into the apartment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

darren joseph

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 darren would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location.... loved having our own independent flat.

Disliked: darren left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The old furniture, the tiny house, well located

Disliked: not enough blinds in the shower room, some furniture was ugly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an indipendent apartment

Disliked: the warm water did't work sometimes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The privacy and the space and facilities in the room. It was like a little studio apartment.

Disliked: The bathroom floor flooded when showering - I think there was a leak somewhere. And the shower didn't get warm on the second day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a nice area and it felt very safe and secure. The room was huge with a big bed. The guy that met us was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely go again.

Disliked: On the site, they did mention that they had some rooms a little distance from the actual hostel. It was much further away than described, and they should have warned us about this, especially as I was in touch with them a few times before I arrived.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: heated bathroom floor!

Disliked: nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Living room is not quite comfortable

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and good location

Disliked: Living room is not comfortable, old furniture.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ya'ara haklai

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Ya'ara would recommend this property

Liked: Great place especially for couples!!! Really nice and homey apartment in a quite street in an amazing location. it made us feel like we're a part of the city and not tourists :) that's a place to return to!

Disliked: Chek-in and out wasn't so close to the apartmant itself and we had to drag our suitcases all around. This is not a good place to meet new poeple- there's no shered bar or dinning room- it's good for thoughs how are looking for quite and privacy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christine Niedermeyer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

20 October 2010 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: i really loved this place, me and my friend had a nice room for two people and felt comfortable there from the first minute on, the guesthouse is so near the town centre you can walk almost everywhere important, the room was pretty and the sheets seemed cleaner than they did in any guesthouse i´ve been to before, so i would definately recommend truelove&antique guesthouse to people who can´t afford an expensive hotel but still want their privacy ( so that they wouldn´t stay in a hostel dorm)! really nice place!

Disliked: the mini refridgerator didn´t really work.. it just made noise but nothing was really kept cool and fresh...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Casal

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 October 2010 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: Very good located, comfortable and clean. Great value for money.

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much that there was a fridge and free coffee end tea. The location was excellent and the room clean.

Disliked: The room was a little smaller than I anticipated.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near to the city centre, nice area around. Quiet hostel but a bit noisy street. Nice and clean. Good for couples, not for singles as no chance to meet other people. Breakfast not served but not needed - there are very nice cafes / bakery around the hostel. Towels were provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great bed, tv, great shower, and friendly staff.

Disliked: No kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Reid

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

26 September 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. We have canal view. Very large apartment with good amenities.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcel Vaessen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 September 2010 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: the location is really central and all the minimum requirements are there, including internet.

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Truelove people have a number of different properties located in the Jordaan area. We stayed in a lovely little apartment style bedsit (no kitchen). It was perfect for a short city break and much more comfortable than a hostel.

Disliked: The shower had a hairline crack which caused a mini flood in the bathroom however they provided towels so it wasn't a huge issue.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite a nice place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is at the center of city

Disliked: it has no activity go with your friends

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roxanne Batty

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

21 August 2010 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: We had the basement room, which had its own personal entrance. I loved the way it was decorated, mismatched/lots of nice lamps. Perhaps a bit dark (you would expect that with a basement of course) but it was really cosy and had a nice bathroom, lots of tea and coffee plus a little fridge which was great for buying in beer and wine. The TV also had plenty of english channels which was nice when we just wanted to chill out after lots of walking. Plus the location is fantastic, great area of amsterdam, not touristy but close to the tourist areas and so beautiful. Also so many nice restaurants/cafe's/shops. Loved it.

Disliked: Roxanne left no negative feedback.