HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price, nice room, i liked the fact that there was a water heater, coffee and tea.

Disliked: Bathroom in the hallway

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location and the rooms are clean and quite big, comparing to other low cost housing. I think that we got a great deal for our money and I recomend this hostel to everybody. Coffe and tea in the room was a really nice touch.

Disliked: About the property, I have no remarks. The only thing I found a little bit as a dislike was that we had to carry our luggage to the hostel where we checked in and than, we had to carry our luggage to the other place (5 min away) where our room was.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: absence of reception, my room was in another area...so we went to the main building, a very kind guy gave us the key and we went with him to show us our room, which was 5 min walk away. as we wanted to check out early, i had to lock the door of the room, go downstairs and go to leave the key at the main building, then go back, grab my girl and stuff and leave for the central station....a little bit inconvenient....

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Location. Good internet.

Disliked: Tiny apartment. Shower leaked. Fridge was not very cold at all. No cleaning. Light in hall lit up numerous times in the middle of the night. No curtain for bedroom window. Very basic for the amount of money it is.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location within walking distance to main attractions. Nice spacious apartment.

Disliked: Small toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location right in the beautiful Jordaan district. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The room was located in a residential building next to the hallway. During the day, one could hear the sounds of the neighbors passing by.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is great, in the centre but your still quietly hidden away

Disliked: no privacy in the shower

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good base to explore Amsterdam, about 10mins walk from the main train station. The Anne Frank musuem is about 5 minutes away. The rooms are great, open plan shower and separate toilet within the room. Its like your own apartment.

Disliked: Some of the lights in the room were not working at the time, was a bit dark. Other than that, was a very nice apartment.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location - near trainstation and city center.

Disliked: No regular cleaning of room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Home from home , clean , private & in a good location. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike !

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability