HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 31-14 of 14 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was dark but ok. It was clean.

Disliked: No further problems with the property but with the owner or whoever was the guy that did chek in. The train was late so, when we finally arrived, he was not there. We hay arranged our payment by credit card but it was no possible, so we spent our last euros there. He left as soon as he checked us in because he was off. He didn´t take us there, although it was three blocks away. He said it was really difficult to open the doors but we wouldn´t be able to call him because he was off.No orientations regarding restaurants, facilities, the city and so. No internet working properly.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location in the heart of the historic residential Jordaan district feels like living like a local. Good value for money for Amsterdam -

Disliked: Not sure it was thoroughly cleaned, we also had mosquito problems.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a wonderful apartment in a beautiful city!

Disliked: 1. Internet connection was bad. 2. There is no big mirror.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It was ok.

Disliked: a bit expensive compared to other European cities.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, Good staffHowever a little bit less clean

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Private and very cozy. Located in the heart of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. This is the best ever room I've stayed in, all is completely sublime. Staying here and not being completely blown away means you are not a human.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room, well located in center.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This was a great find. The proprietors are helpful and friendly, offering to tell you about the town if you haven't been there before. The room itself was beautiful, new looking and sparkling clean, had a fridge and free tea and coffee. Much nicer than I expected from the price.

Disliked: The shop where you check in seems always closed - so you have to be very specific about what time you are going to arrive, since they come from somewhere else to meet you. They do give you a mobile number to call if your plans change though. Also, you check in at the shop even if your apartment is one of the ones that is down the road - why not just meet you at the property itself? It would save a bit of extra suitcase dragging. Then if you leave before 11am you have to go back to the original place and deposit your key into a letterbox, not the most secure option plus it is a little further away from the train station.Despite the lovely decor, the walls are thin so you can hear people walking up and down the corridor, and I could hear my neighbour's toilet flushing and talking in their room. They weren't noisy so it didn't bother me, but it would not be great if you had noisy neighbours.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful apartment in a great quiet location only a short walk into the Dam and Red Light District. Free wifi was great. Like a little home rather than a hotel!

Disliked: The fridge was actually a wine cooler so didn't keep things like milk very cold. Very minor!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability