HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.5% Overall Rating

409 out of 436 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

"A very friendly welcome to a uniquely decorated apartment, in a perfect location with everything we needed!"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
83.24 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Funky Chickin Apartment
46.99 USD

Apartment 87.4% 74 reviews
Hotel Tamara
46.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.8% 220 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
37.59 USD

Hostel 76.3% 708 reviews
Tulipana Residence
46.99 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
34.91 USD

Hostel 70.5% 988 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
33.12 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.3% 13 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
38.76 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.0% 97 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

409 out of 436 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 411 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's lovely to have your own apartment with your own space. The one that we stayed in was also in a great location overlooking Prinsengracht canal in the Jordaan which is lovely part of town to stay in. Nice local markets, restaurants and bars and far enough away from the noise and sleaze of the town centre.

Disliked: The staff could certainly have been more friendly, but you don't have to deal with them that much, just on arrival and departure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything! Fantastic location. The place exceeded my expectations by far!

Disliked: A few things needed repairing after the last customer (the night before), bit these were promptly fixed without fuss! :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ollie Carroll

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 August 2011 Ollie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice , clean room in a good location. Helpful staff. Free tea and coffee and a fridge was helpful as well.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, comfy bed, and a small fridge and a kettle are provided (tea, coffee and sugar supplied). It's a pleasant space to come back to after a long day and/or night, right in the middle of town.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like all

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Maltseva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just perfect, about 10 minutes walking from the main square and bar street, but there are also a lot of restaurants, bars and coffee shops on the same street. The room was big and very cosy with big bed in the middle, we even had a small tv. Everything was very clean! Shower and wc working properly, there were enough towels. There was also tea kettle and stuff for making tea and coffee. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend others. All hostels nearby were twice as expensive or even more.

Disliked: There wasn't anything that I did not like. Some people would may be like to have the room cleaned and towels changed every day - but as I understand the cleaning service wasn't really provided during your stay. Our room was on the third floor, and the stairs are quite narrow, some with the big bag could have some difficulties with carrying it upstairs. But all in all, considering the price, location, nice and clean room for such a price, those are really too minor things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room, located in an old town house very central and convenient, nevertheless quiet location staff is friendly and can give insider information about Amsterdam

Disliked: not actually a dislike - but you've got to know, that the different rooms are located in various town houses, some of them a short walk away from the shop (reception)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, a stone through from the central station and still quite street (Hernegracht). the staff was nice and they provided plenty of useful information about the city. the room we stayed in was quite.

Disliked: the room will not be attended before you spend to nights in it. the bed sheets was not clean at all. and even the ones we got after that was very old and not as white as they should be. the room was too tiny for people with a baby.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No atmosphere or interaction between travellers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to have our own apartment with a fridge in it. It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

Disliked: The bathroom and the kitchen are essentially the same room with a shower door in between. It's really not bad though, just maybe don't cook right after you poop!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendliness of staff, privacy, building

Disliked: nothing in particular, bathroom a bit small with the sink in the living room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and unique! Walking distance to many attractions

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: Authentic Amsterdam house, good location.

Disliked: You cannot contact the staff in any way during your stay (unless you call them on your own cell phone and while abroad that is very expensive). Our room was not at all attended during the first two day of our stay (we ran out of toilet paper and soap). Staff did not reply to our email during our stay nor to the written complaint we left at our departure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was super comfy.

Disliked: Facing a brick wall/another window.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good price for Amsterdam.

Disliked: They have a bunch of different properties, so each is different. This could be a plus or a minus. Before booking you might want to get the info on the exact room you'll be in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very central, yet in a cute little street in the famous Grachtenarea. Staff was very friendly and we had the best room ever, was more of a small apartment actually. Lots of nice cafés and bars in the neighbourhood.

Disliked: You shouldn't be too sensitive to noise of other guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had lots of quirky character and was directly on a lovely, quiet canal in the centre of town.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cosy room, view

Disliked: bit of a mess, missing coffee

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Carlton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Good for a couple, we had a cute cosy room with our own shower,toilet and tv. A very comfortable stay and decided to stay 2 extra nights! Situated right on the canel and close to most things by walking or close to everything by bike.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, very clean and nice looking room

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marjo Häkkinen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 May 2011 Marjo would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie mcinnes

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 May 2011 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: decor and location. heated bathroom floor, comfy bed

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Functional and good when location is important.

Disliked: Only for having a home base at a good location. I would not spend any additional time in the room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: romantic surroundings

Disliked: lack of reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Got our own, cozy apartment with perfect location between the center and Jordaan.

Disliked: Nothing!