HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location, own private guest room somewhere around the canals. It's like you have your own little apartment. Ours was a 2 min walk from the main street. Staff nice.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel was perfectly located and easy to find. Room had all the thing we needed and was value for money.

Disliked: Dislike is much too strong word. We liked the room but if something needs to be said, we would have liked to have a view of some sort from the window we had.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, nice location.

Disliked: It shouldn't be called a guesthouse. They have several rooms in different houses. The hallways were a bit noisy as well.It's annoying that you have to walk from the shop to the room and vice versa. It would be better if someone met the customer at the room when it's time to check-out (especially when it's raining).The toilet is in the hallway, and other people use it (even though you're told you're the only one). Bring extra toilet paper, or put the toilet paper in your room.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is ok. But this is not a property. It is several rooms among some houses. There is no reception. No hotel or guesthouse.

Disliked: The cleanliness is horrible. There is bugs everywhere. In the bed, on the floor and also in the toilet. I was bitten several times during the night. Also, in my room, the shower sewer is overflood and you need to take a shower with water above your ankles. Noisy at night is also a issue. Both nights I was awake by people shoouting and laughing aloud in the corridors at 4 am.


The property's response is

Dear Luciana
thanks for your comments.
i was surprised to hear your commenst on the cleanliness of the room as that is something that we work hard on and as you can see on our average score we are not doing to bad.
because of your commenst we have taken the room out of use till we have investigated/solved the problem.
shame that you did not pas on your commenst immediately after arrival as we could have moved you and sorted it out immediately
rest assured that we value your comments
paul

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Living in an apartment was like living in the city rather than staying in a hotel. A bolt hole away from the busy city

Disliked: Walls had some damp patches and room had slight smell

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location, perfectly clean and really nice room.Best place to stay in Amsterdam really,

Disliked: A little bit annoying that you have to walk the short walk from the shop to the room.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: die lage ist sehr gut.

Disliked: sehr dreckig,wurde scheinbar gar nicht gereinigt,bad riecht unangenehm,

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We booked this hotel as it was the cheapest we could find and were so impressed by the beautiful room we got! It was pretty, clean and everyone was so helpful. Will definitely be coming back!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was very clean

Disliked: too many narrow stairs

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The wi-fi only worked one day of the three we stayed

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability