HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Guesthouse

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 98%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 11-11 of 11 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The property was located out of the main tourist area of Amsterdam, this was perfect location for me and my girlfriend to enjoy a safe stay.

Disliked: Our room was the basement of a house therefore we had no sunlight entering the room.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. They have different aprtments all around the city but all in a very good location. Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would highly recommend staying here. No complaints. The room was clean, safe, and had a good wifi connection. I would consider staying here again!

Disliked: Walking to the check-in area and then walking to our room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: it was a studio basement flat, perfectly situated on one of the grand canals. everything within walking distance, could not wish more. much much better than staying in a hotel, gives you a chance to feel yourself local:)

Disliked: being a basement flat it was slightly damp, no smell, just dampness. otherwise perfect for a weekend stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location! The staff was very helpful too! I will stay here everytime I come to Amsterdam. Close to all of the best sights in Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the central location which was in walking or cycling distance to everything. The owners were friendly and very helpful with information about Amsterdam. The unit was excellent and had all the comforts of home. Loved our 3 day stay in Amsterdam

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is good and the staff very helpful.Was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Bar fridge didn't work well. We arrived during a heat wave and we were unable to get any fresh air unless we opened the window to the street- not very safe as we were on the ground floor. Also all the heaters were on,both in the bathroom and in the corridoor and couldn't be turned off. Couldn't access the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely awesome throughout, lovely staff walked me to the location.

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room we stayed in was perfect. It was really big, with our own shower, toilet and tea/coffee making facilities. We were on the ground floor but had no problems with street noise as it was a beautiful little lane way with no traffic. The location was excellent - a beautiful canal just at the end of our street and within a few minutes walking distance to all the action and sights. The owner met us as arranged and walked us to the apartment (which was a few streets away from the Truelove antique shop) and told us good places to go, eat and shop. Overall we had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Truelove antique & guesthouse!

Disliked: The only thing that we would have liked was a small fridge in the room, for drinks & snacks - but this wasn't a huge issue as we found a delicious bakery and cheese shop just down the road, as well as numerous grocery stores.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice

Disliked: I can't remember anything I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability