We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.4% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Great value for money in a nice area of Amsterdam. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable - much better value for money than a hostel room! We had the apartment off the Haarlemerstraat, which was a pleasant street…"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
72.11 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Tamara
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.1% 226 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
13.92 USD

Hostel 74.9% 719 reviews
Tulipana Residence
40.48 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 72.3% 998 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.3% 15 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
22.02 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
42.16 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 412 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012

Liked: die lage ist sehr gut.

Disliked: sehr dreckig,wurde scheinbar gar nicht gereinigt,bad riecht unangenehm,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked this hotel as it was the cheapest we could find and were so impressed by the beautiful room we got! It was pretty, clean and everyone was so helpful. Will definitely be coming back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jackie logan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 jackie would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean

Disliked: too many narrow stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the heart of the historic residential Jordaan district feels like living like a local. Good value for money for Amsterdam -

Disliked: Not sure it was thoroughly cleaned, we also had mosquito problems.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The wi-fi only worked one day of the three we stayed

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012

Liked: The room was dark but ok. It was clean.

Disliked: No further problems with the property but with the owner or whoever was the guy that did chek in. The train was late so, when we finally arrived, he was not there. We hay arranged our payment by credit card but it was no possible, so we spent our last euros there. He left as soon as he checked us in because he was off. He didn´t take us there, although it was three blocks away. He said it was really difficult to open the doors but we wouldn´t be able to call him because he was off. No orientations regarding restaurants, facilities, the city and so. No internet working properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Matoshchuk

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful apartment in a beautiful city!

Disliked: 1. Internet connection was bad. 2. There is no big mirror.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok.

Disliked: a bit expensive compared to other European cities.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Masaki Matsukawa

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Masaki would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Good staff However a little bit less clean

Disliked: Masaki left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private and very cozy. Located in the heart of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Hooper

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This is the best ever room I've stayed in, all is completely sublime. Staying here and not being completely blown away means you are not a human.

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, well located in center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, nice room, i liked the fact that there was a water heater, coffee and tea.

Disliked: Bathroom in the hallway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great find. The proprietors are helpful and friendly, offering to tell you about the town if you haven't been there before. The room itself was beautiful, new looking and sparkling clean, had a fridge and free tea and coffee. Much nicer than I expected from the price.

Disliked: The shop where you check in seems always closed - so you have to be very specific about what time you are going to arrive, since they come from somewhere else to meet you. They do give you a mobile number to call if your plans change though. Also, you check in at the shop even if your apartment is one of the ones that is down the road - why not just meet you at the property itself? It would save a bit of extra suitcase dragging. Then if you leave before 11am you have to go back to the original place and deposit your key into a letterbox, not the most secure option plus it is a little further away from the train station. Despite the lovely decor, the walls are thin so you can hear people walking up and down the corridor, and I could hear my neighbour's toilet flushing and talking in their room. They weren't noisy so it didn't bother me, but it would not be great if you had noisy neighbours.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful apartment in a great quiet location only a short walk into the Dam and Red Light District. Free wifi was great. Like a little home rather than a hotel!

Disliked: The fridge was actually a wine cooler so didn't keep things like milk very cold. Very minor!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and the rooms are clean and quite big, comparing to other low cost housing. I think that we got a great deal for our money and I recomend this hostel to everybody. Coffe and tea in the room was a really nice touch.

Disliked: About the property, I have no remarks. The only thing I found a little bit as a dislike was that we had to carry our luggage to the hostel where we checked in and than, we had to carry our luggage to the other place (5 min away) where our room was.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 February 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: absence of reception, my room was in another area...so we went to the main building, a very kind guy gave us the key and we went with him to show us our room, which was 5 min walk away. as we wanted to check out early, i had to lock the door of the room, go downstairs and go to leave the key at the main building, then go back, grab my girl and stuff and leave for the central station....a little bit inconvenient....

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location. Good internet.

Disliked: Tiny apartment. Shower leaked. Fridge was not very cold at all. No cleaning. Light in hall lit up numerous times in the middle of the night. No curtain for bedroom window. Very basic for the amount of money it is.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location within walking distance to main attractions. Nice spacious apartment.

Disliked: Small toilet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right in the beautiful Jordaan district. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The room was located in a residential building next to the hallway. During the day, one could hear the sounds of the neighbors passing by.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, good location.

Disliked: a little tricky to find.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Krystel Quilantang

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2011 Krystel would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, in the centre but your still quietly hidden away

Disliked: no privacy in the shower

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Stjepan Vukovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Stjepan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location - near trainstation and city center.

Disliked: No regular cleaning of room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good base to explore Amsterdam, about 10mins walk from the main train station. The Anne Frank musuem is about 5 minutes away. The rooms are great, open plan shower and separate toilet within the room. Its like your own apartment.

Disliked: Some of the lights in the room were not working at the time, was a bit dark. Other than that, was a very nice apartment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pliver-James Crowe

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Pliver-James would recommend this property

Liked: Home from home , clean , private & in a good location. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike !