HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

85.4% Overall Rating

410 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"Great value for money in a nice area of Amsterdam. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable - much better value for money than a hostel room! We had the apartment off the Haarlemerstraat, which was a pleasant street…"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
74.80 USD

Guesthouse 98.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Tamara
36.09 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.1% 224 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
28.87 USD

Hostel 73.0% 715 reviews
Tulipana Residence
49.21 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
23.62 USD

Hostel 71.9% 997 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
39.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 14 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
46.33 USD

Guesthouse 75.0% 118 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

410 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 412 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludovic Inard

28 July 2009 Ludovic would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, bars and coffee near appartment

Disliked: Ludovic left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent spot in Amsterdam -- very glad we found it. We'll definitely return to Amsterdam and will book here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff wasn't helpful... They did not keep my luggage. I had to pay lookers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dustin Hall

24 July 2009 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic apartment in fantastic location. Can´t recommend it enough!

Disliked: Dustin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Nasi

22 July 2009 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect!

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great little find!! excellent value great location and practically a little apartment!! loved the place and would defo recommend it to anyone.. me and my boyfriend just stayed there and i would highly recommend it to anyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment had a great atmosphere and was very attractive. Located near the town centre and the train station, made it easy to find, but it was still in a quiet location so I could sleep with the window open and not be distirbed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

KAIDUR HELISTE

12 July 2009 KAIDUR would recommend this property

Liked: Room wasnt fully ready for check-in time. There was wine cooler instead of refridgerator in the room. Good value for money if you need quiet place to stay.

Disliked: KAIDUR left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sonia Cheng

12 July 2009 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, the fridge was a little smaller than expected but it kept a couple of beers cool!

Disliked: Sonia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wallace Fregnani

09 July 2009 Wallace would recommend this property

Liked: Very good room. A litle bit problem is that the reception was closed all the time. If you want to do the check-out and leave your bag... it is impossible!

Disliked: Wallace left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tobias Westphal

08 July 2009 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable Hostel with a good setting and friendly stuff, worth a visit!

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tiny basement apartment, close to Jordaan neighborhood, rad decor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Manson

06 July 2009 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: It sucked that we had to walk about 20 minutes with our backpacks to the antique shop from the train station only to have to walk most of the way back as the rooms are not where the check in was.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a good place if you would like to rent out an apartment for a few days. there is no staff on location. it's literally just a studio apartment minus a kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect woman at the reception thanx for the help :) we like everything location the room and it was so clean....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Laverty

30 June 2009 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: This place was absoloutley beautiful! the antique shop was amazing and it was only a short walk to the place where we actually stayed in a lovely authentic dutch house beside the canal! really, really clean! beautiful room! only critisism i would have would be we had to wait around with our cases a couple of hours to actually get into our room but i think that was a one off. overall really lovely place would recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location and really nice and clean, and the room wasn't too small either, i just wish the shower room had a door.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the privacy and closeness to everything in Amsterdam. Staff were very helpful and told us about the best places to go for food, shopping and nightlife. The room itself was clean and presented beautifully although the steep staircase was a little scary at times! Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well situated, awesome little place to stay in and "feel" like an Amsterdamer!! Was really worth it, and would stay there again anytime.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was a little hard to get a hold of, but the room was nice, even if the shower was tiny.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendon Roy

17 June 2009 Brendon would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really good time it was very cozy. A microwave would have been nice to cook food. The coffee and tea was great. Would definatly stay there again. Thanks

Disliked: Brendon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Davis

09 June 2009 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at a guesthouse about a 7 min walk away from the antique store, but it was in a beautiful area, everything we needed was within walking distance, tons of great coffeeshops behind the house, and for everything that wasnt close, there was a bike store just down the road. The staff was wicked, did their best to help us out. Theres no reception downstairs, but it was great to have somewhere to crash without being bothered by cleaning persons, even thuogh their cleaning guy is fantastic. If you get a chance to meet him, hes a laugh. . and the people around are always ready to help if you need it. stores around it are kind of expensive, but thats just the area. was beautiful for scenery thoughhad a great time and i'd definately stay there again.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, beautiful decor, comfortable bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lindsey Backert

05 June 2009 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: our room was two floors and veryy inexpensive for what we got. actually, it was three floors, our bathroom was on the bottom floor, the only inconvenience.

Disliked: Lindsey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This isn't just a hostel room, but a small apartment. Near the centre, atmospheric furniture, our own bathroom and fridge... Incredible value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.