HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Truelove Antique & Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Prinsenstraat 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DC

83.7% Overall Rating

405 out of 432 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

"A very friendly welcome to a uniquely decorated apartment, in a perfect location with everything we needed!"

Read all Truelove Antique & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Bees B&B
78.77 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 16 reviews
The Monumental TownHouse
80.15 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Chickin Apartment
48.37 USD

Apartment 88.2% 72 reviews
Hotel Tamara
34.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.7% 200 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
30.40 USD

Hostel 74.1% 691 reviews
Tulipana Residence
40.08 USD

Apartment 80.7% 4 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 63.2% 961 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
44.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.4% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

405 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Truelove Antique & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 307 of 407 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erin wale

23 September 2009 erin would recommend this property

Liked: True love was fantastic, it was more like a hotel room then a hostel. I loved staying there and would again, I will also be recommending it to others going to amsterdam!!!

Disliked: erin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Central Station-4 or 5 minutes (walk) at most. Check-in was at a different location (the antique shop, run by same people) but not too far away (10minutes walk). There were no hotel facilities such as restaurant, reception etc. but we liked this; it almost felt as though you were renting a flat in the city. The kitchen in the guesthouse was quite disappointing, there was a small fridge, a kettle, two cups and two glasses; not ideal if you're on a budget and can't eat in restaurants every night. Very nice furniture! Classic Dutch wardrobe, bed etc. Crap paintings though...Good value & brilliant location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the hotelroom because it was situated right in front of the Prinsengracht and you had a wonderful view. Everything was nice clean and cosy exept the bathroom and the kitchen. It wasn't that clean i was expecting it but it was okay. The kitchen was very small but you could have you breakfast there every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Virpi Palviainen

06 September 2009 Virpi would recommend this property

Liked: Unique decoration of the room. Very romantic. Liked the basement location of the room.

Disliked: Virpi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fusco

05 September 2009 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Truelove has many differente apartments. During my trip I got the chance to stay with them twice, Both rooms were excellent. Well located, clean, nice...

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place! great location, very clean, small loft in atmosphere with Amsterdam.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was superb, very quiet and close to the center. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Wallace

01 September 2009 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful place - perfect for our needs.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location near the Amsterdam center gave a good starting point for exploring the city. Still the location was peacefull and and quiet, as it was a couple of blocks away from the busier streets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get a bed room and living room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, which makes it very good value for money. No internet or breakfast provided, but there are so many places nearby that these aren't an issue.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s more like an rental apartment. It was beautiful, clean and central. The only inconvenient is that the apartment is not at the same place as the reception. So we had to walk until the reception, with all of our luggage, and than walk even more until we get to our apartment. But the place was really nice. (sorry for my terrible english!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Feltwell

25 August 2009 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: This was amazing. The apartment was beautiful- almost didn't want to go out lol. It was very safe and secure. The kitchen and bathroom had all the facilities that we needed. There were basics such as tea and coffee provided which was very helpful.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Amberleah Holmberg

23 August 2009 Amberleah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the train station and all that is 'old town'. The rooms are quaint and traditional (narrow building with steep stairs included). Difficult to locate anything in Amsterdam, poor signage and every street looks the same, but that's part of the character and the reason you visit. A highlight for us was our trip to 'Keukenhof Gardens', well worth a day trip.

Disliked: Amberleah left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Elena Montironi

21 August 2009 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very big, similar to a small apartament but without the kitchen. The position was very good too, near the Central Station and the city centre, so it was possible to visit the city without taking buses or trams.

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TheTruelove rooms re n a great location, the quaintest prettiest part of Amsterdam, I didn't want to go anywhere else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alba corradi

21 August 2009 alba would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: alba left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elin Gedde

20 August 2009 Elin would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay

Disliked: Elin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, design and furnitures

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and quiet location, but at 5 minutes from the center so it's really easy to go out.The room was clean and charming, I recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 August 2009

Liked: the location was superb - right on a quiet canal but within easy walking distance to more lively areas with shops/cafes etc. but i understand the rooms at 'truelove' are in various locations so it is difficult to comment on the property in general. [there is no reception and you have to pick up your keys from the antique shop] i liked the fact that the room was clean when i arrived [ although there was no cleaning done in the 3 days i stayed there, not even to empty the bins!] however the size of the room and decor would best be described as 'standard' - i had no view at all, except of another room's window a few metres away. i did appreciate being allowed a late check out, but i was told this is unusual and i was just lucky!! after reading glowing reports of this establishment and having to pay the price for 2 people per night [there is no single occupancy concession], i have to admit i was rather disappointed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Upon the agreed check in time we still had to wait an hour before being allowed in. The bed faces directly into the toilet and the door creaks loudly, so not easy to go quietly in the night. The window cannot open up enough to let the breeze in and it was quite warm in there, a fan was provided. People using water in the above places made a loud noise in the shower right next to the bed. Tea and coffee provided was nice. Cleaner was knocking at the door 5 minutes before check out time and continued to do so even when I said we would only be a minute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely fantastic location-right in the centre of trendy cafes and boutique shops and only a few minutes walk from the central station. we did have a slight problem with the directions given online but this could be because all the streets look the same in amsterdam! i would definitely recommend you buy a good map before you set foot out of the train station/airport. the room is actually a mini-apartment and the decor was really cool, its run by a guy that also runs an antique boutique round the corner so obviously he has great taste! the kitchen was a little limited however as there was only a small microwave and no sink so we couldn't really make much in the way of dinner, but with all the cafes either side of you, as long as you had a bit of spending money, you were ok. my only real complaint was that there was no hot water in the shower so it was a 'refreshing' cold shower in the morning for us! the owner gave us a really helpful guide to amsterdam though which really helped us choose what attractions to see. finally, for those that may want to leave luggage here during the day, this was not an option as the owner was not equipped with the space. wasn't a problem for us as we went straight onto our next hostel in the morning however i can see this being an issue for some. overall a great place to stay for a relaxing and centrally-located stay but not what you want if your looking to socialise and meet new people :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludovic Inard

28 July 2009 Ludovic would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, bars and coffee near appartment

Disliked: Ludovic left no negative feedback.