HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel | Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

92.1% Overall Rating

32 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money"

Read all Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

* Your reservation must have the correct arrival time in order to be checked in! Guests must inform us of any changes in their travel plans at least 24hrs in advance! * Please provide your phone number! * Check-in time: after 14:00 / Check-out time: before 11:00 * The form of payment is cash upon check-in! * Reservations that fail to directly notify Amsterdam Cribs by e-mail of their intentions to cancel their reservation prior to 48 hours of the arrival date; will be charged the full amount of their stay!!! * There is 50 Euros per person security deposit (fully refundable). * There is a 2 night minimum stay on weekdays, 3 nights on weekends, and 4-5 nights on holidays. * All reservations are subject to 5.5% city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel The Globe
33.48 USD

Hostel 78.6% 1265 reviews
Hotel The Globe Centre
40.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 198 reviews
Hotel Old Quarter
49.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Greenhouse effect
60.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 397 reviews
Hotel De Mallemoolen
42.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 674 reviews
Hotel De Koopermoolen
66.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 191 reviews
Hostel Croydon
40.17 USD

Hostel 60.5% 394 reviews
Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse
80.34 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Patricio FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Patricio would recommend this property

Liked: it has an excellent location, and its a pretty clean and nice apartment

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

Disliked: nothing this hostel was perfect

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Scott Brindley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: location, location, location

Disliked: bathroom floor flooded very easily

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david beaumont

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

Disliked: absolutley nothing to complain about

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard connolly

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the flat was great! We were right in the middle of everything! Walked or took the trolley everywhere. Super convenient. Duke ( owner/operator) was great and super accommodating. We had to leave at the crack of dawn, and accidentally left a bunch of my stuff behind. He went out of his way to send it back to New York for me. I noticed when I made my booking people complaining about the stairs. It really was a nonissue. The stairs are steep, but so are all the stairs in Amsterdam. We had no problem with them.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Smythe

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was perfect for the four of us. We had a decent sized living room with ps2, dvd player, ipod speakers although the ps2 games never worked you can bring your own. Everything was in 5 minutes, supermarket, bars, coffee shops, whores what ever you need ha!.. One last thing which topped of our stay was somebody before us we don't know how long before us left two bags of weed behind the picture in the living room.. true stoners:) haha

Disliked: Nothing maaaaaaan!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in amsterdam cribs was generally good but I just stayed there two nights later I had to change the location I stay but in two days we were really close all what we needed and the place was big enough for 4 people.

Disliked: Safety may be an issue because there was no safe in the apartment I stayed and I had to carry my passport and cash with me all times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ali Hemmatian Brugenie

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 May 2012 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: good place overall :-)

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Highfield

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic place for a city break in Amsterdam with friends. The appartment was very comfortable, clean and well furnished. The lounge had plenty of comfy chairs, a DVD player, PS2 and some DVDs/games. The staff were very helpful, they gave us directions to the best places to go visit which was very handy. We checked out very early on ourl last day due to an early flight but they were there bang on time, no problem. As mentioned the staircase is shared but this is outside the appartment and isn't an issue at all. The location is great if you want to be right near the center. Ideal for many of the key places, like Dam square, the zoo, bars & shops and of course the red light district.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul kane

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 January 2012 paul would recommend this property

Liked: location perfect for city break

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keith vaughan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 October 2011 keith would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location right in the heart of the redlight district ,close to everything ,easy to find ,the owner who met us there was very friendly and gave us a map of amsterdam and pointed out all the good spots for us to visit ,very nice accomadation with everything anyone would need for a nice stay ,PS2 & dvd player that were supplied were also handy .There was even tea ,coffee and other stuff supplied aswell ..Also smoker friendly which was a big plus 4 us .Definitely recommended & will definitely be staying there again when we go back .

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hasan osman

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 September 2011 Hasan would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in an excellent location, we everything we needed not a stones throw away

Disliked: we stayed I. The basement flat which didn't have a many windows at all, the only way we got fresh air into lounge was to open the front door

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Self contained with playstation, kitchen, couches etc. CENTRAL location, maybe too central if anything! The couple running the place were lovely and uber helpful.

Disliked: Stairs, too many step ass stairs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

SIDERIS GEORGIOS

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 SIDERIS would recommend this property

Liked: The thing that keeps this place from excellence is.. ,mice!!

Disliked: Mice...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Macnair

10 November 2009 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you could want within 5 minutes,manager is cool and he shares stairs but never saw him till check out.Plenty room for four people,easy to find.

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Indy Bains

27 April 2009 Indy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at a good price! right in the middle of all the attractions, please note the landlord is present in the actual building, he shares a staircase with you, even though he is sound, some people may not like this, and it is NOT mentioned when booking as the apartments are described as private accomodation!!

Disliked: Indy left no negative feedback.