HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B Amsterdam Hostel

Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

* Your reservation must have the correct arrival time in order to be checked in! Guests must inform us of any changes in their travel plans at least 24hrs in advance!
* Please provide your phone number!
* Check-in time: after 14:00 / Check-out time: before 11:00
* The form of payment is cash upon check-in!
* Reservations that fail to directly notify Amsterdam Cribs by e-mail of their intentions to cancel their reservation prior to 48 hours of the arrival date; will be charged the full amount of their stay!!!
* There is 50 Euros per person security deposit (fully refundable).
* There is a 2 night minimum stay on weekdays, 3 nights on weekends, and 4-5 nights on holidays.
* All reservations are subject to 5.5% city tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located, easy to find and next to many amenities.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff , lovely apartment and great location in city I have stayed 3 times in this place and I woundn't stay any were else in amsterdam

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing, central location :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything you need is right on your door step

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it has an excellent location, and its a pretty clean and nice apartment

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

Disliked: nothing this hostel was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, location, location

Disliked: bathroom floor flooded very easily

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

Disliked: absolutley nothing to complain about

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our apartment was perfect for the four of us. We had a decent sized living room with ps2, dvd player, ipod speakers although the ps2 games never worked you can bring your own. Everything was in 5 minutes, supermarket, bars, coffee shops, whores what ever you need ha!.. One last thing which topped of our stay was somebody before us we don't know how long before us left two bags of weed behind the picture in the living room.. true stoners:) haha

Disliked: Nothing maaaaaaan!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability