HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel the Globe Center Amsterdam Hostel

Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 64%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

We have a 5% service charge if you pay by credit card or debit card . Tourist tax is already included in the price

For group booking with more than 20 persons,we will have to charge total amount of the first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 64%

Value 68%

Showing 41-50 of 110 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great and the bathroom was very nice.

Disliked: The service was not very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great sports bar under the hostel + discount on food

Disliked: Not a very social atmosphere focussed on travellers (although it is a nice bar).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the centre of the town, easy to get to from train station and great directions included in booking. Confirmation. Very clean and nice simple facilities, good atmosphere and liked how late smoking area and bae were open for guests

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect. Right in the centre within 2Minutes of everything.

Disliked: The staff were rude at the bar and found ways out you getting the offered deal at happy hour.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, your were late for the happy hour time, how can you still get the happy hour deal? The rule is for every guest, not because we were rude. Hope you understand well. Sorry for any inconvenience.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very convenient location, good quality rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for a group of young people on a short break.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 20% off food, smoking/sports room, private dorms and attention to security

Disliked: Sometimes staff could be a bit too precautious about who they let to the rooms, maybe more comfortable seating? Very small bathroom in private dorm

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Top

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely clean rooms and comfortable mattresses. Excellent location will definently stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is really good. You get what you pay for. The bathroom was nicer than we were expecting

Disliked: We went for the 18 bed dorm and we were happy we did because the bar was pretty dead and expensive. Instead we spoke to people from our room. Only one of the big lockers for bags actually worked. I lost /someone took a bag with my Ipod and other expensive stuff and the reception staff were quite unhelpful in terms of letting me know if it was found.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Basic, clean. Don't look for frills or customer service.

Disliked: The whole set up is rather petty. If they can do something for you without cost, they won't.

Check Availability