HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky Lake Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 96%

Location 82%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Families: The minimum age for all guests is 17 years old.
Cancellation policy: In the event of a cancellation less than 48 hours prior to your arrival day, your card will be charged for the first night accommodation total as well as a 3,5% surcharge for administration costs.
To avoid miscommunication we do not accept cancellations by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 96%

Location 82%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


05 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The fresh air

Disliked: The internet was quite bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


04 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The atmosphere, people, very cozy ambient. You need to see it, it is worth it!

Disliked: A little bit far from the center of the Amsterdam, but if you are a whole day in the center and want to relax then this is the right place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


30 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel was one of a kind

Disliked: Privacy of the toilets and showers. Would like one have male and female separate

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


02 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Free shuttle every hour , the site is super nice . Definitly coming back

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating


12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I liked that very nice and helpful stuff. Also the atmosphere all in all was very good.

Disliked: I had a bit problems to find the lake.. It would be helpful to have some signs to find it easier

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: LOVELY

Disliked: NOT THAT MUCH CLEAN ON TOILET AREAS

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: This place is such a lovely oasis outside of the big city. It is a retreat within a retreat. I had a lovely, warm bed that felt like home at the end of an exhausting day, which is what I appreciated the most.

Disliked: No complaints! I would come again and again- and even possibly work here if I could!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location and appearance are great!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Propre, personnel prévenant et sympathique, la navette jusqu'au métro rend l'accès à Amsterdam très facile, petit déjeuner compris très bon

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating


30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I stayed at Lucky Lake with my 3 friends. Although it is located away from the main city, They have free shuttle service. The place is really pleasant. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I would love to stay at Lucky Lake again.

Disliked: No complaints at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks, we hope to welcome you back one day.

Check Availability