HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky Lake Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Families: The minimum age for all guests is 17 years old.
Cancellation policy: In the event of a cancellation less than 48 hours prior to your arrival day, your card will be charged for the first night accommodation total as well as a 3,5% surcharge for administration costs. In case of a NO SHOW your credit card will be charged 100% of the total costs plus a 3,5% surcharge for administration costs.
To avoid miscommunication we do not accept cancellations by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location and appearance are great!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Propre, personnel prévenant et sympathique, la navette jusqu'au métro rend l'accès à Amsterdam très facile, petit déjeuner compris très bon

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating


30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I stayed at Lucky Lake with my 3 friends. Although it is located away from the main city, They have free shuttle service. The place is really pleasant. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I would love to stay at Lucky Lake again.

Disliked: No complaints at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks, we hope to welcome you back one day.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Peaceful hostel with a lot of character. We enjoyed the movie cinema trailer (€1 per person), the board games and instruments in the smoking lounge, the fully-equipped kitchen, and the availability of snacks, beers, and bikes for hire at very reasonable rates. The shuttle van was always on time and the staff always made us feel welcome. My 6-person ensuite dorm was spacious and warm. The bed was comfortable, with a staircase leading up to the top bunk

Disliked: Space heaters or outdoor heaters could be added to the movie trailer and kitchen area. Cooking and dining outside in April was a bit too cold. Our dorm could have been cleaned more regularly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We like your idea with the heaters, thanks for the feed back. We're glad you had a good stay despite the cold weather. Thanks for staying with us.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The property was so quirky with a lot of character. You can tell they have put a lot of effort into making your stay comfortable. Such an experience!

Disliked: Nothing! All good in da hood ;)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow thanks!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: - Character/decoration - Price - Breakfast

Disliked: - Open air kitchen during March weather.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It has been cold during these days so we understand your comments. We hope to welcome you back some time in summer.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Visiting at easter bank holiday and the caravans were really clean, new fresh bedding and had a heater which made it so cosy. Great shuttle bus service to take you to the station. Lovely location next to the lake. Will be re visiting in the summer so can play in the lake. I went with my boyfriend who hates hostels but he loved it and didnt want to leave! And have the brownest brown bread at breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Lovely! How funny your boyfriend didn't want to leave, that's a great compliment, thank you.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relaxed location, employees are all very nice and attentive. They are timely with the shuttles as well as with anything else they do. They are on point with everything in the property. I would definitely visit again, very worth the money you spend. It's a different world, but calm and peaceful which is what you need for a vacation.

Disliked: The bathrooms are away from the rooms, but due to the style of the hostel this build is ideal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff in a relaxed and beautiful location. This was our third stay here and it gets harder to leave every time. Introduced friends to luckylake this year who also loved it and we all plan to make this an annual event.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about this property

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Peacefull atmosphere Kind and helpfull staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability