HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky Lake Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

Families: The minimum age for all guests is 17 years old.
Cancellation policy: In the event of a cancellation less than 48 hours prior to your arrival day, your card will be charged for the first night accommodation total as well as a 3,5% surcharge for administration costs. In case of a NO SHOW your credit card will be charged 100% of the total costs plus a 3,5% surcharge for administration costs.
To avoid miscommunication we do not accept cancellations by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Brilliant relaxed friendly environment

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Funky caravans

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything was fab

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite good

Disliked: A little bit far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The welcoming ducks :)

Disliked: All good here :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Open space, close to Amsterdam, very relaxing atmosphere with great people from all around the world.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The small camper rooms

Disliked: A bit outside of town

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff and the services they offer (bikes, hot food, food to cook)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was an amazing time at this hostel, it has a great atmosphere, it feels like a little paradise just some minutes away from the crowded city center of Amsterdam... I would really recommend this hostel to the people who want to live Amsterdam differently and with a bit more contact with nature and the super friendly locals.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: So much to like about this place! Has a great deal of charm and character.Is just far enough away from the hustle an bustle of Amsterdam to retreat back to after a day out. Unique aesthetic.Friendly, helpful young staff and great atmosphere.

Disliked: Not much to dislike really...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your lovely comment. We hope to welcome you back some day!

Check Availability