HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Vondelpark

Hostel | Zandpad 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GA

91.5% Overall Rating

2063 out of 2263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Alexandra Brodie thinks…

"We were moved to a four person room instead of a private room so we had a lot of extra space to put our stuff! We really liked our room and the common areas. The breakfast was great and so was the…"

Read all Stayokay Vondelpark reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 6.05

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. City tax is not included, please pay upon arrival, €1.25 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.63 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
37.66 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1436 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 29 reviews
Quentin Hotel
55.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 11 reviews
Hotel Blyss
42.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Marnix City Centre
36.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.9% 1593 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
32.28 USD

Hostel 61.4% 4252 reviews
Hotel Abba
44.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

2063 out of 2263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Vondelpark'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1425 of 1645 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was realt great! My stay was thoroughly enjoyable:)

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Price

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed vibe , good location and good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Brodie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to a four person room instead of a private room so we had a lot of extra space to put our stuff! We really liked our room and the common areas. The breakfast was great and so was the bar. We were also really impressed with how safe the locker room was. We left our stuff there so we could look around before we left and it was lovely! I would highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: It was a little bit far from the cool attractions but otherwise good

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stay ok were able to accomodate a large party all together. This ment we were bale to enjoy the hen do all together with out being seperated or having random people in the room

Disliked: Breakfast finishing early at 9:30

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and in a great location!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (really close to the tram line, Van Gogh Museum, Iamsterdam letters), good atmosphere and lounges, nice breakfast, clean rooms, really helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Tattershall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent restaurant - good selection of cheaqp meals delivered very quickly. Particuarly enjoyed the 'Chef's choice' offer; a meal and a drink for 7.50. The breakfasts are also really good; the food isn't excellent but everything is nice and there's lots of it.

Disliked: The window in our room only opens ~10cm, which means that the room was too hot and stuffy to stay in for long during the mornings, when the sun came right in through the windows.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice continental breakfast included. Email sent with directions prior to our arrival. All bed linens clean & in a sealed plastic bag.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, only in common areas

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff! Excellent rooms!

Disliked: Keep the cash open 24/7. Don't like leaving my passport at the desk. You need to have wifi in the rooms. Also the wifi needs to be better.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wallace

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The property has a great location on the park. It is within walking distance or a short tram ride to most sites and areas of the city.

Disliked: This is a large hostel and hosts many groups. Unfortunately, sometimes those groups are made up of school-age children, which is not exactly what most adults are expecting to encounter when traveling.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Hughes

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Large, great atmosphere, great location & staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oliver dudley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, fun atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Having to make bed on arrival.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness of the room, bathroom facilities divided into 3 ensuite rooms, and breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Smokers close to main door

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice showers and toilets within the rooms, bar in the main room, breakfast in the morning, bike rentals, right next to the amazing Vondelpark

Disliked: Long waits to ask or do anything at reception. No free luggage storage, although it wasn't too expensive.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuki abw

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 April 2014 yuki would recommend this property

Liked: Very professional yet friendly stuff. Very clean every corner of the building. Good location(tram stop, bus stop are nearby, and pretty park is just next to the building). I was very sick when I arrived, and the stuff prepare private room for me without saying anything(I booked a dorm but they offered me free upgrade).

Disliked: It is a big building so very likely there are big groups of teenegers maybe on their school trips. so you can imagine how exciting space it would be for them...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included; location right at the park and close to all the sights; lots of discounts for attractions in Amsterdam

Disliked: a lot of bigger groups that were mixed on the floors with "private" people

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WEN YING KOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 WEN YING would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great! They provide bread, ham, cereal and even fruits!

Disliked: It is a little bit costly. Eur35 for a bunk bed.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was In a very good location, bed was comfortable enough

Disliked: had to buy a pad lock for lockers when it said on hostelbooker lockers were supplied

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

reda aktaou

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 March 2014 reda would recommend this property

Liked: it was good

Disliked: the room was too small

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014

Liked: Location. Cleanliness.

Disliked: Rude staff, awful ambience in the only common area which resembled the waiting room of a childrens hospital. Overcrowded breakfast queue. Expensive and unwelcoming bar area which discouraged socialising and was empty for our entire visit - and we were looking forward to a night drinking and socialising at our hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARTEMIS TSIAPRAZI STAMOU

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2014 ARTEMIS would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location. It's next to Voldenpark which is very beautiful.

Disliked: I don't think i disliked something.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms old and overall decoration is to industry like.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Arsenault

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location in arguably the nicest park in a city full of them. Bar deals every night didnt try them myself since i was exhausted after visiting the city each day. All in all great hostel breakfast included every morning with many organic options. Showers bathrooms clean, warm rooms for sleeping.

Disliked: There wasnt a lot of conversation between fellow travelers.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . Breakfast was really good. Great location. The most confortable beds I've ever slept in on a hostel.

Disliked: No internet in the rooms.

The property's response is...