HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Amsterdam Hostel

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

• Children under 12 years, is only allowed on private (family) rooms toghether with parents.
• Childeren aboven 12 years but under 18 years is allowed to stay in a shared room, but only in company of an adult
• Children under 18 years are allowed in company of an adult.

*Please note: Breakfast is not included in the rate, but can be purchased for € 6.50

**Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 81-90 of 353 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location. Cleanliness.

Disliked: Rude staff, awful ambience in the only common area which resembled the waiting room of a childrens hospital. Overcrowded breakfast queue. Expensive and unwelcoming bar area which discouraged socialising and was empty for our entire visit - and we were looking forward to a night drinking and socialising at our hostel.


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and cleanliness. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the ambience in the lobby, and that our staff was rude and/or unwelcoming. We will definitely look into this, as we consider hospitality and friendliness very important in our hostel. Please send us an email if you like to elaborate these points (service@vondelpark.stayokay.com). We hope you did enjoy your time in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms old and overall decoration is to industry like.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear you liked our location. We are proud to be in the park as well. We are also happy to hear that you had high expectations of the room. We can tell you that we will renovate a large part of our rooms later this year. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I really liked the location. It's next to Voldenpark which is very beautiful.

Disliked: I don't think i disliked something.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you great review and amazing ratings. We are very happy to hear liked everything in the hostel and our location. We hope to welcome you back some other time soon! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location in arguably the nicest park in a city full of them. Bar deals every night didnt try them myself since i was exhausted after visiting the city each day. All in all great hostel breakfast included every morning with many organic options. Showers bathrooms clean, warm rooms for sleeping.

Disliked: There wasnt a lot of conversation between fellow travelers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear you had such a good stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there were not a lot of people around during your stay, but we are glad to know that you loved spending time in the city! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: . Breakfast was really good. Great location. The most confortable beds I've ever slept in on a hostel.

Disliked: No internet in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and beds, and of course our beautiful location in the park! We only offer wifi in the common areas to encourage people to meet fellow travelers and share stories and experiences. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: it was good

Disliked: the room was too small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and great ratings. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us! We are sorry to hear that your room was a little smaller than you expected. Please let us know next time, as we might have bigger rooms available! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large, great atmosphere, great location & staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to know that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast. We only offer wifi in the common area, because we believe that the true travel experience is to meet people and share stories and experiences. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious rooms, location

Disliked: No wifi in rooms, no towels provided, limited # of outlets

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and location. Wifi is only available in the common area, because we want people to meet and share their travel experiences. Towels are available at the reception. You can also charge your electronic device at the reception for free, as we know that some rooms only have a limited amount of outlets. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very friendly and lively. I liked how it was right next to the park and not far from the city center. The mini restaurant and bar was pretty cool and the breakfast was good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you review and ratings! We are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us, and that you liked our breakfast and location! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

Check Availability