HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Amsterdam

Hostel

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 5.32USD

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

" **Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable"

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 71-80 of 137 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: it was good

Disliked: the room was too small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and great ratings. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us! We are sorry to hear that your room was a little smaller than you expected. Please let us know next time, as we might have bigger rooms available! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large, great atmosphere, great location & staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to know that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast. We only offer wifi in the common area, because we believe that the true travel experience is to meet people and share stories and experiences. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious rooms, location

Disliked: No wifi in rooms, no towels provided, limited # of outlets

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and location. Wifi is only available in the common area, because we want people to meet and share their travel experiences. Towels are available at the reception. You can also charge your electronic device at the reception for free, as we know that some rooms only have a limited amount of outlets. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very friendly and lively. I liked how it was right next to the park and not far from the city center. The mini restaurant and bar was pretty cool and the breakfast was good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you review and ratings! We are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us, and that you liked our breakfast and location! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Location is good. Some stuff is helpful.

Disliked: Türklere göre değil tavsiye etmiyorum. The receptionist gave me wrong room. I went to room the doors was open because there were cleaners and I openned by luggaes and placed everything on the lockers and placed my bed lines, I made my room ready to sleep. I checked the card again it was not working so I went to reception and talked with the receptionist who gave me wrong room and key. She said me that you took the wrong number. She accused me of taking wrong room number and key. I objected her and said you wrote the room number and gave me the wrong key. She didn't want to accept it. I lost two hours in the hostel to move from one room to another, I had to replace my belongings. The 10 bed dorm is very bad. Firstly because, the floor of the entrance of the room creates very disgusting and disturbing noise when one walk.The air ventilation is very noisy. It is difficult to sleep with thess noise. There two electric plugs in the room which very very less for 10 dorm. The bed is not wide and it is not easy to climb upper bed. Bedlinens was clean and very old. The how water in the bath is not functioning very well. There is no toilet paper in the WC. Breakfast is nomal but could be developed by adding vegetables


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you liked our location. We are sorry to hear about the trouble we had with your room. We will definitely look into what happened as we consider staff friendliness and care very important. We are aware of the limited outlets. Therefore, we offer to charge electronic devices for free at the reception. We usually get lot's of compliments about our breakfast, as most people consider it good and big. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and cozy atmosphere. Friendly staffs. Good location for many museums and nightlife. And also nice breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing. It's perfect place for backpackers and budget travelers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and the style

Disliked: I did not receive towels and soaps in the bathroom of the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you liked our hostel. Towels and soap are available at the reception for only a few euro's, in case you didn't bring them yourself. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bar staff in particular were very friendly, the girl that worked there recommended some amazing places to go at night and was always really happy. The wifi and lounge area was really relaxed and the bar had a great happy hour. Loved out stay here, breakfast was surprisingly good for free too!

Disliked: I was charged 9 euros more than my confirmation email told me I had left to pay for the stay. Not sure if this was because of the currency difference or whatever other reason but there was a large queue forming behind so I didn't feel I could question it at the time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our bar and other facilities! We are sorry to hear about the difference in price, but I'm sure we could have worked something out. If you'd like us to look into it, please send an email to service@vondelpark.stayokay.com. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Bathroom could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you review and ratings! We are glad to hear you loved your stay with us. We're sorry about the bathrooms. They should be cleaned every day, so we will definitely look into this so it will not happen again. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

Check Availability