HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Amsterdam Hostel

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 5.04USD

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

• Children under 12 years, is only allowed on private (family) rooms toghether with parents.
• Childeren aboven 12 years but under 18 years is allowed to stay in a shared room, but only in company of an adult
• Children under 18 years are allowed in company of an adult.

" **Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable"

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 61-70 of 119 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We were moved to a four person room instead of a private room so we had a lot of extra space to put our stuff! We really liked our room and the common areas. The breakfast was great and so was the bar. We were also really impressed with how safe the locker room was. We left our stuff there so we could look around before we left and it was lovely! I would highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: It was a little bit far from the cool attractions but otherwise good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you liked your room. We also consider safety of our guests and their belongings very important, so we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with that as well. Thanks for all your kind words and hopefully we will see you again! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and in a great location!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hostel, and that you liked our breakfast, beds and location. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Stay ok were able to accomodate a large party all together. This ment we were bale to enjoy the hen do all together with out being seperated or having random people in the room

Disliked: Breakfast finishing early at 9:30

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your private room. Breakfast is served every day until 10:00. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (really close to the tram line, Van Gogh Museum, Iamsterdam letters), good atmosphere and lounges, nice breakfast, clean rooms, really helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our location and facilities! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent restaurant - good selection of cheaqp meals delivered very quickly. Particuarly enjoyed the 'Chef's choice' offer; a meal and a drink for 7.50. The breakfasts are also really good; the food isn't excellent but everything is nice and there's lots of it.

Disliked: The window in our room only opens ~10cm, which means that the room was too hot and stuffy to stay in for long during the mornings, when the sun came right in through the windows.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our free breakfast and meals offered in our restaurants. The windows indeed open about 10cm, this is for the safety of our guests. There are also fans available at the desk for when it's warm. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice continental breakfast included. Email sent with directions prior to our arrival. All bed linens clean & in a sealed plastic bag.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, only in common areas

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our other services. Wifi is offered in the common areas to encourage people to make new friends and share stories and experiences. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent staff! Excellent rooms!

Disliked: Keep the cash open 24/7. Don't like leaving my passport at the desk. You need to have wifi in the rooms. Also the wifi needs to be better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you liked our staff and rooms. Unfortunately we are unable to leave all the cash registers open during the night as we only have night security with whom you can check in. Wifi is only available in the common areas to encourage people to come down and meet fellow travelers and make new friends. We are aware of the fact that the wifi can be slow sometimes when a lot of people are online. We are working on this. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has a great location on the park. It is within walking distance or a short tram ride to most sites and areas of the city.

Disliked: This is a large hostel and hosts many groups. Unfortunately, sometimes those groups are made up of school-age children, which is not exactly what most adults are expecting to encounter when traveling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some groups staying with us from time to time of various ages. We do try to keep them all together so they are not cause any inconvenience to other guests. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location, fun atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Having to make bed on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Smokers close to main door

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability