HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Amsterdam

Hostel

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 5.33USD

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

" **Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable"

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 51-60 of 137 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and in a great location!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hostel, and that you liked our breakfast, beds and location. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Stay ok were able to accomodate a large party all together. This ment we were bale to enjoy the hen do all together with out being seperated or having random people in the room

Disliked: Breakfast finishing early at 9:30

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your private room. Breakfast is served every day until 10:00. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (really close to the tram line, Van Gogh Museum, Iamsterdam letters), good atmosphere and lounges, nice breakfast, clean rooms, really helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our location and facilities! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent restaurant - good selection of cheaqp meals delivered very quickly. Particuarly enjoyed the 'Chef's choice' offer; a meal and a drink for 7.50. The breakfasts are also really good; the food isn't excellent but everything is nice and there's lots of it.

Disliked: The window in our room only opens ~10cm, which means that the room was too hot and stuffy to stay in for long during the mornings, when the sun came right in through the windows.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our free breakfast and meals offered in our restaurants. The windows indeed open about 10cm, this is for the safety of our guests. There are also fans available at the desk for when it's warm. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice continental breakfast included. Email sent with directions prior to our arrival. All bed linens clean & in a sealed plastic bag.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, only in common areas

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our other services. Wifi is offered in the common areas to encourage people to make new friends and share stories and experiences. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent staff! Excellent rooms!

Disliked: Keep the cash open 24/7. Don't like leaving my passport at the desk. You need to have wifi in the rooms. Also the wifi needs to be better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you liked our staff and rooms. Unfortunately we are unable to leave all the cash registers open during the night as we only have night security with whom you can check in. Wifi is only available in the common areas to encourage people to come down and meet fellow travelers and make new friends. We are aware of the fact that the wifi can be slow sometimes when a lot of people are online. We are working on this. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has a great location on the park. It is within walking distance or a short tram ride to most sites and areas of the city.

Disliked: This is a large hostel and hosts many groups. Unfortunately, sometimes those groups are made up of school-age children, which is not exactly what most adults are expecting to encounter when traveling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some groups staying with us from time to time of various ages. We do try to keep them all together so they are not cause any inconvenience to other guests. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location, fun atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Having to make bed on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Smokers close to main door

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice showers and toilets within the rooms, bar in the main room, breakfast in the morning, bike rentals, right next to the amazing Vondelpark

Disliked: Long waits to ask or do anything at reception. No free luggage storage, although it wasn't too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast, location and other facilities. It can be busy sometimes at the desk, especially when it's a busy weekend with King's Day, but we always do our very best to help everyone as good as we can. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

Check Availability