We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Vondelpark

Hostel | Zandpad 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GA

86.6% Overall Rating

2102 out of 2305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2015)

Bruno Martello thinks…

"Great location, very safe with all the numerous key-swiping requirements, big lockers, clean and warm showers. Close to everything you may want to see or do in Amsterdam. Very helpful and…"

Read all Stayokay Vondelpark reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 5.04

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

**Please note: - that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room. **Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
15.56 USD

Hostel 85.3% 780 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.79 USD

Hostel 89.8% 1517 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
29.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Quentin England Hotel
27.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 34 reviews
Quentin Hotel
27.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.6% 16 reviews
Hotel Blyss
18.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Budget Hostel Princess
7.83 USD

Hostel 73.7% 9 reviews
Hotel Marnix City Centre
16.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.5% 1598 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

2102 out of 2305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Vondelpark'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1453 of 1686 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 58 | 59   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Shawna Weston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Shawna would recommend this property

Liked: Sheets come in vacuum sealed plastic bags, there's a locker for every bed and the room is divided up so it doesn't feel as big as it is (20 person dorm, but divided into areas of 4-6 beds)

Disliked: There's a lack of atmosphere. The common areas are the only place to get wi-fi so everyone is just on their phones. Also, the bathrooms weren't very clean and you had to pay for luggage storage.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty central location, lovely staff, great breakfast.

Disliked: The price, but for amsterdam it's not bad. Also, the key cards were a little temperamental.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alex Ben-Nathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: It was safe

Disliked: Nowhere to cook and it's very expensive to eat in Amsterdam so it's even more annoying Pay for lockers that don't give change No wifi in the rooms They don't actually do a free tour they just take you to one

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was realt great! My stay was thoroughly enjoyable:)

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Price

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed vibe , good location and good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Brodie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to a four person room instead of a private room so we had a lot of extra space to put our stuff! We really liked our room and the common areas. The breakfast was great and so was the bar. We were also really impressed with how safe the locker room was. We left our stuff there so we could look around before we left and it was lovely! I would highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: It was a little bit far from the cool attractions but otherwise good

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stay ok were able to accomodate a large party all together. This ment we were bale to enjoy the hen do all together with out being seperated or having random people in the room

Disliked: Breakfast finishing early at 9:30

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and in a great location!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (really close to the tram line, Van Gogh Museum, Iamsterdam letters), good atmosphere and lounges, nice breakfast, clean rooms, really helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Tattershall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent restaurant - good selection of cheaqp meals delivered very quickly. Particuarly enjoyed the 'Chef's choice' offer; a meal and a drink for 7.50. The breakfasts are also really good; the food isn't excellent but everything is nice and there's lots of it.

Disliked: The window in our room only opens ~10cm, which means that the room was too hot and stuffy to stay in for long during the mornings, when the sun came right in through the windows.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice continental breakfast included. Email sent with directions prior to our arrival. All bed linens clean & in a sealed plastic bag.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, only in common areas

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff! Excellent rooms!

Disliked: Keep the cash open 24/7. Don't like leaving my passport at the desk. You need to have wifi in the rooms. Also the wifi needs to be better.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wallace

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The property has a great location on the park. It is within walking distance or a short tram ride to most sites and areas of the city.

Disliked: This is a large hostel and hosts many groups. Unfortunately, sometimes those groups are made up of school-age children, which is not exactly what most adults are expecting to encounter when traveling.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Hughes

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Large, great atmosphere, great location & staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oliver dudley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, fun atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Having to make bed on arrival.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness of the room, bathroom facilities divided into 3 ensuite rooms, and breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Smokers close to main door

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, nice showers and toilets within the rooms, bar in the main room, breakfast in the morning, bike rentals, right next to the amazing Vondelpark

Disliked: Long waits to ask or do anything at reception. No free luggage storage, although it wasn't too expensive.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuki abw

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 April 2014 yuki would recommend this property

Liked: Very professional yet friendly stuff. Very clean every corner of the building. Good location(tram stop, bus stop are nearby, and pretty park is just next to the building). I was very sick when I arrived, and the stuff prepare private room for me without saying anything(I booked a dorm but they offered me free upgrade).

Disliked: It is a big building so very likely there are big groups of teenegers maybe on their school trips. so you can imagine how exciting space it would be for them...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included; location right at the park and close to all the sights; lots of discounts for attractions in Amsterdam

Disliked: a lot of bigger groups that were mixed on the floors with "private" people

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WEN YING KOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 WEN YING would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great! They provide bread, ham, cereal and even fruits!

Disliked: It is a little bit costly. Eur35 for a bunk bed.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was In a very good location, bed was comfortable enough

Disliked: had to buy a pad lock for lockers when it said on hostelbooker lockers were supplied

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

reda aktaou

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 March 2014 reda would recommend this property

Liked: it was good

Disliked: the room was too small

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014

Liked: Location. Cleanliness.

Disliked: Rude staff, awful ambience in the only common area which resembled the waiting room of a childrens hospital. Overcrowded breakfast queue. Expensive and unwelcoming bar area which discouraged socialising and was empty for our entire visit - and we were looking forward to a night drinking and socialising at our hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARTEMIS TSIAPRAZI STAMOU

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2014 ARTEMIS would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location. It's next to Voldenpark which is very beautiful.

Disliked: I don't think i disliked something.

The property's response is...