HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Vondelpark

Hostel | Zandpad 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GA

91.5% Overall Rating

2063 out of 2263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Alexandra Brodie thinks…

"We were moved to a four person room instead of a private room so we had a lot of extra space to put our stuff! We really liked our room and the common areas. The breakfast was great and so was the…"

Read all Stayokay Vondelpark reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 6.09

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. City tax is not included, please pay upon arrival, €1.25 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.91 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
40.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1431 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.7% 27 reviews
Quentin Hotel
46.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Blyss
52.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Marnix City Centre
35.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.9% 1593 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
32.46 USD

Hostel 62.2% 4248 reviews
Hotel Abba
45.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

2063 out of 2263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Vondelpark'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1425 of 1645 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 56 | 57   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Jaclyn McCosker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Jaclyn would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room to ourselves

Disliked: No food in the rooms, and we got in serious trouble for exiting a door that we weren't allowed to, although it wasn't signed in any way. Cranky, irrational staff.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Peasgood

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, location

Disliked: No wifi in rooms, no towels provided, limited # of outlets

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good wi-fi. Safe and secure, pleasant staff. Clean rooms, great breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very friendly and lively. I liked how it was right next to the park and not far from the city center. The mini restaurant and bar was pretty cool and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ali Kemal Arkun

Alone

Shopping

07 February 2014

Liked: Location is good. Some stuff is helpful.

Disliked: Türklere göre değil tavsiye etmiyorum. The receptionist gave me wrong room. I went to room the doors was open because there were cleaners and I openned by luggaes and placed everything on the lockers and placed my bed lines, I made my room ready to sleep. I checked the card again it was not working so I went to reception and talked with the receptionist who gave me wrong room and key. She said me that you took the wrong number. She accused me of taking wrong room number and key. I objected her and said you wrote the room number and gave me the wrong key. She didn't want to accept it. I lost two hours in the hostel to move from one room to another, I had to replace my belongings. The 10 bed dorm is very bad. Firstly because, the floor of the entrance of the room creates very disgusting and disturbing noise when one walk. The air ventilation is very noisy. It is difficult to sleep with thess noise. There two electric plugs in the room which very very less for 10 dorm. The bed is not wide and it is not easy to climb upper bed. Bedlinens was clean and very old. The how water in the bath is not functioning very well. There is no toilet paper in the WC. Breakfast is nomal but could be developed by adding vegetables

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dongjoo Seo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 January 2014 Dongjoo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cozy atmosphere. Friendly staffs. Good location for many museums and nightlife. And also nice breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing. It's perfect place for backpackers and budget travelers.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar staff in particular were very friendly, the girl that worked there recommended some amazing places to go at night and was always really happy. The wifi and lounge area was really relaxed and the bar had a great happy hour. Loved out stay here, breakfast was surprisingly good for free too!

Disliked: I was charged 9 euros more than my confirmation email told me I had left to pay for the stay. Not sure if this was because of the currency difference or whatever other reason but there was a large queue forming behind so I didn't feel I could question it at the time.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Júlia Valente

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Júlia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Bathroom could be cleaner

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Elmer Ivan Jimenez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 Elmer Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the style

Disliked: I did not receive towels and soaps in the bathroom of the room

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Libby Hart

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 January 2014 Libby would recommend this property

Liked: Nice central location, friendly, helpful staff and good atmosphere.

Disliked: n/a

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aguinaldo Tavares

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping

07 January 2014 Aguinaldo would recommend this property

Liked: Very organised and practical.

Disliked: Internet connection.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Phil Kilpatrick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast. Nice area. Room was fine and showers always warm.

Disliked: No kitchen. Staff told my brother he would just have to eat what he bought as there was no fridge to store stuff (cheese,milk) Expensive to do washing. Big dining hall for breakfast but not used during the day it seems which is silly. Alot of school groups there. They just want you to eat in there bar-restaurant

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The general atmosphere of the hostel was very welcoming and warm.

Disliked: The shower was lacking in power, but the water was always warm.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge hostel with a good free breakfast and also very clean. Good option in Amsterdam! It's a hostel with lots of family.

Disliked: Wifi only in the hostel reception! Bed and pillow are uncomfortable (for 2-3 nights ok, more than that would be a problem for me). Regarding the shower I can say that little water comes out of it. The locker is very small, a small backpack will be hard to be accommodated.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHAO WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 ZHAO would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. I love the orange color. Breakfast is really nice.

Disliked: We have four girls in one room. But only have three sockets. not very handy

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is really good!

Disliked: Our bedroom seemed a little bit old.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Douglas Hong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: Generally clean room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

Disliked: More of a hotel feel, with lots of guests, a bit of a scary walk to the place, especially at night.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Falconer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a really good location and walking places really wasn't far. It felt really safe as well. The breakfast was also really good!

Disliked: The shower, only because I'm use to mine!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadzeya Yanachkina

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Nadzeya would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the staff

Disliked: WiFi was available only in the hall

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Reasonably priced bar. Helpful staff. Clean rooms

Disliked: A bit warm in our room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and its facilities.

Disliked: Its price. Although the facilities are good for a six person dorm i think over 30 euro a night is a bit much.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duncan Bache

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Duncan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, multi national hostel. Very relaxed and welcoming. Easy to come and go. Staff genuinely interested and helpful. Well placed for everything but in a quiet location.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Otto Sillanpää

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Otto would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly. The location right next to the park is excellent. The breakfast which was included on the price was superb.

Disliked: The rooms had a bit outdated interior.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elizabeth Holloway

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Good basic hostel. had a bar with some deals on. Good location. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Needs wifi in more areas. Needs an active chill place too, not just the wifi couches.