HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Amsterdam Hostel

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 5.07USD

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

**Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time).

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 73%

Showing 71-61 of 61 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! Close to the best part of Amsterdam and walkable from central station. Breakfast is a highlight too!

Disliked: The bathroom is TERRIBLE! Not only it is far from being clean, it is shared from men and women, so you need to take a shower and change clothes in the same box, which is wet! So you need to chose between being naked in front of the other gender or have pants wet or even try some circus abilituies to change in a wet small box.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for response and review! Awsome that you enjoyed our location and organic breakfast! Sorry to hear about the bathroom not being clean. We received great reviews lately about the cleanliness, we will look into that. We have a shared bathroom on the first floor. There are only girls and only man bathrooms on the second floor, sorry to hear that you did not know about them. We hope that you had a good stay! Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Stadsdoelen

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was awesome, liked that the lockers were out of the room so you didnt get interupted sleeping.

Disliked: no wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! You are right, it is much more comfortable to have the lockers outside the room. We have wifi in our commen area's, the Lobby, breakfast room and TV room. Unfortunately we don't have the possibility to have wifi in the rooms. Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Vondelpark

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free breakfast, awesome toaster

Disliked: stairs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, The toaster is really awsome :)
Stayokay Stadsdoelen is a monumental building. It is impossible to have an elevator in the building. Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Vondelpark

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: There is only one socket in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating!! Great that you enjoyed your stay! Did you know that you can charge your phone, laptop, camera for free at our reception? Kind regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was better than ok. Nice stafff, and good location. Breakfast was nice, too.

Disliked: The internet computers were really bad. Very slow, no mouse.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location and breakfast! We have free wifi in our lobby, breakfast room and tvroom. Did you mention the problem to our staff? The could have restart the computer. We hope you enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Vondelpark

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice.

Disliked: Internedt computers were really bad.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Good to hear that you found our hostel nice! We are sorry to hear that the internet computers were not working as they should be working. Did you mention this to the reception? We hope you had a pleasant stay! Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Vondelpark

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room we got was for 20 people but the way the beds are distributed makes it feel less busy, which is great. The lockers are outside, so people can faff around with their luggage without disturbing others' sleep. There are mixed bathrooms in both sides of the building and female or male only, one in each side (so I had to go all the way to the back of the building to go to the female only bathroom, but not a big deal). The breakfast was inclusive and the selection of food was very good.The location was also good, right in the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: There isn't a guest kitchen. We bought bread and ham to make sandwiches but there wasn't a kitchen to prepare them, which is a bit annoying if you're travelling on a tight budget and wants to have your own food.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Great to see that you enjoyed our rooms with the separate lockers :) Good that you liked our breakfast and location! We are not allowed to have a kitchen, due to the health and safety regulations. We provide a microwave and plates, cuttlery at the reception. We also have a water heater at the reception. We hope you enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The food, the service and the cleanliness

Disliked: no plugs in the bedroon, the internet is not very good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Good to hear that you liked our food, service and cleanliness. Did you know that you can charge all your electronics at the reception, this is a 24/7 hour service. Kind Regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful hostel. Clean, great breakfast, friendly staff, great location right downtown.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for all your kind words! Great to see that you enjoyed our hostel. Kind Regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great breakfast, big dorm rooms, lots of showers/toilets, perfect location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your response and rating! Kind Regards, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

Check Availability