HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Stadsdoelen

Hostel | Kloveniersburgwal 97, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 KB

84.6% Overall Rating

969 out of 1137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Kalam Ciantar thinks…

"Breakfast was good, 20 bed rooms were pretty spacious. Check out was an our after breakfast"

Read all Stayokay Stadsdoelen reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 6.04

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. City tax is not included, please pay upon arrival, €0.85 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Rembrandtplein Hotel
46.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 898 reviews
Ultraviolet studios
67.13 USD

Apartment 82.1% 39 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
40.28 USD

Hostel 91.4% 312 reviews
Heart of Amsterdam
53.71 USD

Hostel 81.8% 920 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
44.31 USD

Hostel 86.9% 1095 reviews
Central Station Hostel
38.92 USD

Hostel 71.8% 180 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 66.1% 221 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
50.89 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1285 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

969 out of 1137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Stadsdoelen'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 722 of 839 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Edward Chambers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 May 2012 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Safe Secure and Clean

Disliked: Absolutely no character, atmosphere or opportunity for meeting people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yong Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Yong would recommend this property

Liked: Accually due to a accident of train in the Nederland, we didn;t appear on the first day, and I called them late that night, they simply wiped away my worry for they understand me for not showing up. The second day, we arrived in Amsterdam and got great help from the stuff. One of them helped me to organize the trip to Volandam correct some of mistakes in my travel plan and do me a budget.

Disliked: Nothing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very near to bars and cafes.

Disliked: The showers were on a different floor to my room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the helpfulness of the staff. The closeness to the centre and the nice bars around the hostel.

Disliked: The showers weren't that clean as I would like to have. A lot of hair and dirt on the bathroom floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonas Pauliukevicius

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: it was quiet, so had a good sleep. location is superb.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Saurabh Jain

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 April 2012 Saurabh would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Location: Its only 10-12 minutes walk from Amsterdam Central. Also Red light area is just 2 min walking. All the good joints are nearby. 2. Staff was very friendly and they were cooperative. 3. Breakfast was ok. Lockers were present on each floor. 4. Value for money.

Disliked: Bathrooms could have been more clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ABDUL FATTAH BIN ISMAIL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 ABDUL FATTAH would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is very cozy and clean. The staff are helpful. The atmosphere is amazing. The location is great.

Disliked: The price is too expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and eager to help

Disliked: Choice at breakfast was limited

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: Good Location, Big Lockers

Disliked: free wifi for only the first 24 hours charged for a towel staff not friendly people sleeping in beds other than assigned i felt like i was unwelcome and anytime i had a problem or needed something they either were not willing to help or it cost money

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice breakfast

Disliked: there were many people sleeping in the same room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: the bathrooms were super dirty and they definitely did not clean them every day

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Atmosphere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of property in Amsterdam Centre allows for sightseeing on foot as opposed to expensive bus tours. Hostel easily reached in about 20 minutes walking from Central Station. The rooms a spacious with generous sized lockers available in roooms. Breakfast was included in price which saves time and some cash. My room was cleaned dailly. Beds o.k.This was my second visit to this hostel and I would return again if visiting Amsterdam.Reception team were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The hostel could do with a quiet room for reading and relaxing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Farrugia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: 2 bed room was okay, lots of room. Good location and a bit quieter than the party hostels.

Disliked: 2 bed rooms have no private facilities. Had to go down 2 floors for the female showers, but even then they are mixed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Fokina

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, just in the centre, close to everything. The rooms are big and no matter how many people are there - I got enough sleep :) Breakfast is nice, everything is comfortable. +fast WiFi

Disliked: Water in showers was a bit cold. That's all I could even dislike :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Alex Havlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Primarily, the location. Pretty hard to get much better than that. Cleanliness was probably above average despite some flaws staff attitudes ranged from acceptable to friendly.

Disliked: That my room's only light was situated right next to my head, which woke me a couple of times when people decided they needed to turn the light on for some reason at midnight/1am. And then people asked me to turn "my" light off. Whatever... Could use better wording in their self-description. Their choice in music. Lobby was bland for my tastes - attractive for people who want a no-fuss place to sleep, not much else. toilet areas were left with pools of water after cleaning, many of which remained for hours. Felt expensive for what it was (basic, no frills other than breakfast included) but 20% cleaner than your average hostel).

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very large place. Very nice and clean. Only defect is that there is only one electric outlet to recharge batteries. Free wifi but if you don't have a computer or smart phone, you have to pay to use the computers there.

Disliked: Some of the people staying in the room where very noisy when coming in. But most of them where friendly/nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cristóbal Tapia Camú

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Cristóbal would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel. It is very good located. You have the Rembrandt square just a few minutes away by walking, where you can go in the night. Going to the red light district is also very easy and fast. The staff was very nice and answered all my questions and geve me directions whenever i needed. There is also couple of sofas where you can seat and meet some people after a hard day of tourism.

Disliked: The badrooms could be more clean, but it isn't really that bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to get to and there were lots of flyers and things around with ideas of places to visit.

Disliked: The breakfast was a piece of bread

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room and baths was very clean. Staff was very extremely friendly. Location is not best but very close to main areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean. well breakfast.

Disliked: nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Declan Groat

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 January 2012 Declan would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location, not far to walk for anything and it's really easy to find. Everyone seemed friendly enough and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Only thing I would have liked was a toilet in the dorm, having to walk upstairs was a bit of a hassle when coming back after a night out.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free sheets, internet connection, lot of space.

Disliked: Little bit dirty. No handtowels in toilets.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ceri Price

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 January 2012 Ceri would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel, within walking distance of the lively centre of Amsterdam. Rooms were basic but clean. No curfew so could stay out until the early hours. Plenty of other sociable people staying at the hostel so quite easy to make friends. Personal lockers to keep things safe. Cheap deals for local attractions available.

Disliked: Not many sockets in the room for charging phones/camera.