HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Amsterdam Hostel

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 5.08USD

Important Information

**Please note:

- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

**Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time).

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 73%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: To much people drunk in the nights tath do not respect other people

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Breakfast was great everything else was shit. Wrong directions from staff. Towel was stolen. Bar was expensive. No atmosphere

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: LOCATION

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great hostel - perfect location - very friendly staff - Good breakfast - I wouldn't choose any other hostel than this one!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good, 20 bed rooms were pretty spacious.Check out was an our after breakfast

Disliked: This was the worst hostel I stayed at during my stay. THEY CHANGED MY BOOKING! I booked early to get the room I wanted, then when I got there they put me in another room so that they could fit in more people and make more money. Had to pay the same amount with no compensation. This had me so pissed off for my whole stay. It didn't just happen to me either, it happened to quite a few people.You also have to pay to use the computers there for some reason...Also, there's no wifi in the rooms, or outlets to charge, so everyone has to go to the common room area or bar to charge their phones or use the internet.They don't have a storage room, you have to pay to rent a locker.Also, you have to go through two doors every time you want to go to the bathroom or get back into your room. Very inconvenient.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, short walk to dam square and only 15 min walk from the train station. Clean rooms and the beds are good.

Disliked: The rooms have only two tiny windows, so when it gets warm and there is 20 people in a room it can get pretty warm. For the most part the staff were really helpful, except one day there was two ladies who seemed to be annoyed to help anyone at all.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good location, about a ten minute walk to the central square. Staff were friendly and rooms were fairly clean.

Disliked: Only one/two plug sockets per room!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were always very helpful when you needed help with something. The bed was very clean as we're the bathroom facilities. I also loved where the hostel was located and would definitely recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central in terms of location. So you could go around very easily. Breakfast buffet is very very good. Loads of choices and good quality. Cheap price. Very good price quality product and service.

Disliked: No dislike

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location & breakfast

Disliked: Female dorms on the 3rd floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and ratings! We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast and location. The female dorms are indeed on the third floor, but they are also very close to our bar! Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

Check Availability