HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maggy's Guesthouse Guesthouse

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Cleaning Policy and costs:

Cleaning is done every week and and at checkout, and whenever it is requested by the guest.
Cleaning costs for each time it is cleaned for is 35 euro

Please Note: Cleaning costs is 35 euro per booking extra(for each room)

Please note that 5,5% tourist tax needs to be paid on the top of the balance on arrival in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

Showing 51-18 of 18 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really near from the station. The price was very good for what we expected. The room was clean. And you have a coffee/tea machine at the room.No problems at all.

Disliked: The water of the shower was changing between warm and cold every time. The ladder is a bit dangerous for those who are carying a large luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best possible, 2 minutes away from the Central Station.

Disliked: The heating didn't function properly thus I had to use my sleeping bag in order not to freeze during night.Also the shower hanger was broken so it was necessary to hold it during the entire time.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The lady was very friendly. Even when we were dressed as spiderman

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: Really dirty, there were mice in the rooms - awful service


The property's response is

WE ARE A GUESTHOUSE NOT A HOTEL

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The hostel is close to the station and to some main attractions of Amsterdam. The room was clean and we went when it was very cold in Amsterdam, but is was very warm inside. We had free tea and coffee and a TV(not that you need it...it's Amsterdam). The price of the room was cheap and it had it's own bathroom. Very nice place for the price they ask.

Disliked: If you have big luggage, it can be tricky on the stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: close to everything! which is always handy, enjoyed my time their.

Disliked: the stairs, ;) and its a bit hard to find maybe a sign would help. but that it!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Smoker friendly. Close to coffee shops and other attractions.

Disliked: The power of the shower faucet isn't very strong.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its very cheap, The lady running the place is friendly and its only a 5 minute walk from the red light.

Disliked: Old and worn. could use a make over but i guess its okay for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price

Disliked: Knocking in the morning to get up to leave in time.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is great! its just across the road of amsterdam centraal... we stayed in a double bedroom ensuite and it was a big room as well as bathroom, smoking was allowed and fridge plus a foodbox where u can store your snacks were provided. the lady who owns the guesthouse is in my opinion really friendly and helpful (she also gave us her business card in case of emergencies)... so in no kind of way did i feel uncomfortable around her (just referring to a few reviews of other guests)...

Disliked: the staircase is indeed a littlw steep but thats the way the houses in amsterdam are built and it didn't bother me really...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability