HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maggy's Guesthouse Guesthouse

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Cleaning Policy and costs:

Cleaning is done every week and and at checkout, and whenever it is requested by the guest.
Cleaning costs for each time it is cleaned for is 35 euro

Please Note: Cleaning costs is 35 euro per booking extra(for each room)

Please note that 5,5% tourist tax needs to be paid on the top of the balance on arrival in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was very close to everything, staff was kind

Disliked: We had to wait couple hours cause they haven't cleaned the room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, Clean

Disliked: No wifi, Very small dark room, Unhelpful/Unavailable Staff. No luggage storage. When we asked can we leave our bags here until we catch a train she replied 'There is lockers at the train station' (for 10 euros)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely small guest house

Disliked: We were on the top floor so there is LOTS of stairs. Exposed electrical socket with DO NO TOUCH sign next to it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: la habitacion etsaba ok. Buena relacion precio calidad

Disliked: la ducha estaba rota

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maggie is very friendly and helpful, we arrived to find our fridge stocked with cola, beers and bottled water at the cheap price of 1.50 euro per item, heating worked great and room was clean, impressed with its bathroom And tv And free tea and coffee, location was absolutely amazing literally across the road from central station and 2-3 mins walk to the red light district, I have recommended maggies to a few friends and will be staying there again with my friends in November

Disliked: The stairs were steep, but so are the stairs everywhere in Amsterdam. This is not just an issue for maggies If your older or less fit, try not to stay on the top floor

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap n cheerful. Great Location for the RedLD, station and shopping. Oesha really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and that alone.

Disliked: The back breaking staircase.The smell.The lack of towels.The fact that there wasn't a mirror. The abscence of a luggage room.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, Maggy was nice, to left our luggage in her place last day before we left.

Disliked: DO NOT rent room for 2 persons if suppose to be cold weather! There were holes between walls and window, so we were freezing during night and have to sleep in clothes that we´re normaly wear during day! When we went ask to turn the heating on, We´ve got negative feedback. 20 euro key-deposit and 5% tax that is not included.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were a couple travelling alone and we had a private room for two, and we had a private bathroom. The bathroom looked brand new. The location was AMAZING. Right across the street from the central train station and in a safe area of the city. The location was really fantastic. Overall, the experience was extremely positive and a great bargain.

Disliked: There is a 20 euro key-deposit and 5% local tax that is not included in the balance that you must provide via cash at check-in. If you aren't made aware of this, you might not have enough when you arrive. The beds seemed like the linens might not have been as clean as they possibly could have been, but they were by no means dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a very nice stay in Amsterdam!We book a Room for 3 persons. The location is perfect for young people!Only a short footwalk from the citycetre - about 5-10 minutes.The staff of the guesthouse is very friendly and is very helpful.

Disliked: There was not that much to criticise.The only thing was the bathroom. There was no window and the vantilation was not working.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability