HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maggy's Guesthouse Guesthouse

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Cleaning Policy and costs:

Cleaning is done every week and and at checkout, and whenever it is requested by the guest.
Cleaning costs for each time it is cleaned for is 35 euro

Please Note: Cleaning costs is 35 euro per booking extra(for each room)

Please note that 5,5% tourist tax needs to be paid on the top of the balance on arrival in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

Showing 31-11 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was quiet but still close to all areas for getting around

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i like the fact that our room for 3 people was more of a studio apartment with cooker and the fact it was away from the hustle and bustle of the red light district but close enough to stroll to.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location is fab!Both Maggy's very friendly and helpful.You can smoke!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very central and good value for money! Would recommend it!

Disliked: We were only given 1 towel each for 4 nights! Maggy could've changed the towels everyday. At least I had brought my own towels from home. Also the pillow was very thin and not comfortable at all but managed to sleep the whole night through!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great

Disliked: The stairs were pretty difficult to climb, luckily we did not have much luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Only location is near to the centraal station

Disliked: Everything. Bad room and room with private bathroom are on the fourth floor with no lift facility. Kimdly remember you have to deposit 50 euro as caution deposit which is refundable. Tea and coffee were free but no milk provided in spite of requesting. Bad experience

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: location. only location

Disliked: so many things. unfriendly staff, rception close most of the time, unsafe, no elavator in a 3 floors building with narrow stairs, no facilities....


The property's response is

you where unfrindly you didn't even stayed here so you can never know if is clean or not if is safe or not or if the reception is open or not you can never know
PLEASE TAKE THIS REVIEW OUT THE GUESTS DIDN'T STAYED WITH US

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is awesome and the staff is very nice.

Disliked: However, is a bit noisy and unfortunately there were rats...

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: * Fantastic location - Central to everything

Disliked: * Very steep staircase - probably normal for Amsterdam Town Houses* 4 beds all pushed together in one, not so spacious, room* Mice in the rooms* Decor/cleanliness to poor standard - wallpaper wasnt even matched correctly* Very strong smell of WEED throughout the building!!!* Wasn't allowed to have the plug for the bath!!!* Knocking on the door at 11am PROMPT on day of leaving* Despite having 'no curfew' was 'told off' for coming in and talking at MIDNIGHT!!* £50 deposit per room - not stated when booking.* Holes patched up in the doors with duct tape* Seriously needs modernised* Loose carpets - putting guests at risk of tripping on the horrendous staircase* The list is pretty endless really* WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN - WOULD NOT BE RECOMMENDED

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maggy is the best! She is so helpfull and kind! Our stay for 1 week here was absolutly fabulous! We reccomend not having big luggage the staircase is quite funny its so steep and narrow,but that is everywhere in amsterdam! Just laugh about them! We highly recommend Maggy's Guesthouse!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability