HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maggy's Guesthouse Guesthouse

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Cleaning Policy and costs:

Cleaning is done every week and and at checkout, and whenever it is requested by the guest.
Cleaning costs for each time it is cleaned for is 35 euro

Please Note: Cleaning costs is 35 euro per booking extra(for each room)

Please note that 5,5% tourist tax needs to be paid on the top of the balance on arrival in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 44%

Location 91%

Safety 58%

Staff 62%

Value 48%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice Guesthouse, near to the center, near to Amsterdam Central Station. Perfect for a few days! I will be there again!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was close to the centre

Disliked: Attitude and the difference between the quoted price and what the owner wanted on arrival


The property's response is

hello,
the diffrence is the 5,5%city tax what everybody needs to pay and the key depozit you got it back when you checked out

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: the location was great

Disliked: it was hard to find- no signage except "Maggies" in small type on the door.The stairs were really really steep

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: To hard to find, the name could be written bigger on the entrance

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to central station

Disliked: The room is tooooo dark, or say a bit creepy......and very noisy in the evening.Most importantly, I don't know why the landlord were changed suddenly, but luckily I got my deposit back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kindness and friendly. Very helpful.

Disliked: The stairs lol! But we got used to it, was actual fun.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: City centre...No curfew

Disliked: No remote in my room....My laziness was not very happy about that.The beds were abit unstable and mattress weird kept dipping inBut overall just what I was looking for

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful big room

Disliked: Little bit chilly in the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We were moved to a different place further away. A small flat for just my friend and myself because I a problem with the toilet in the guesthouse.

Disliked: We were not provided with a map and had no Internet. We we re in a location nt as central as the original place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location and comfortable room. Amazing bathroom for the price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability