HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maggy's Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 46%

Location 94%

Safety 62%

Staff 62%

Value 49%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Hot Showers

Important Information

Cleaning Policy and costs:

Cleaning is done every week and and at checkout, and whenever it is requested by the guest.
Cleaning costs for each time it is cleaned for is 35 euro

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 46%

Location 94%

Safety 62%

Staff 62%

Value 49%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice Guesthouse, near to the center, near to Amsterdam Central Station. Perfect for a few days! I will be there again!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was close to the centre

Disliked: Attitude and the difference between the quoted price and what the owner wanted on arrival


The property's response is

hello,
the diffrence is the 5,5%city tax what everybody needs to pay and the key depozit you got it back when you checked out

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: the location was great

Disliked: it was hard to find- no signage except "Maggies" in small type on the door.The stairs were really really steep

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: To hard to find, the name could be written bigger on the entrance

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to central station

Disliked: The room is tooooo dark, or say a bit creepy......and very noisy in the evening.Most importantly, I don't know why the landlord were changed suddenly, but luckily I got my deposit back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kindness and friendly. Very helpful.

Disliked: The stairs lol! But we got used to it, was actual fun.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: City centre...No curfew

Disliked: No remote in my room....My laziness was not very happy about that.The beds were abit unstable and mattress weird kept dipping inBut overall just what I was looking for

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful big room

Disliked: Little bit chilly in the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We were moved to a different place further away. A small flat for just my friend and myself because I a problem with the toilet in the guesthouse.

Disliked: We were not provided with a map and had no Internet. We we re in a location nt as central as the original place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location and comfortable room. Amazing bathroom for the price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability