We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trianon

Hostel | J.W. Brouwersstraat 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LH

63.8% Overall Rating

245 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

"The location was very goog, near museums, it was easy to find and no need to use public transport. The district is very safe. The price is cheap and there are rooms with two beds. The room was warm"

Read all Trianon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
34.54 USD

Hostel 65.0% 542 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
17.55 USD

Hostel 69.4% 4316 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.45 USD

Hostel 80.0% 1555 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.70 USD

Hostel 71.0% 43 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
41.57 USD

Hostel 86.5% 791 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.32 USD

Hostel 83.8% 2326 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
37.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 36 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
76.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.8%

Overall Rating

245 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trianon'

Atmosphere
52.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
61.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 296 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is really good. It near leidseplein and albert Cuijp straat. And it's easy reachable by public transportation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

ERWIN SANABRIA VELAZQUEZ

04 October 2009

Liked: location

Disliked: ERWIN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zaicovici Sorin Silviu

30 September 2009 Zaicovici would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and the staff came every morning to change the towels. They had also a luggage room wich was very usefull. As unpleasant points, the hallway smelled sometimes of food, but not in the room. And the room is pretty small, so don't take many bags with you. They also had a vault.

Disliked: Zaicovici left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is not that polite, but overall is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent.. all that we wanted to see was within walks away, staff was friendly and very helpful.. loved it :D :D the only downfall was the guy who talks aggressively in his sleep, kept all of us up most nights (8bd dorm), i guess ill invest in a single room next time haha

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, location was great and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and only 1 min walk to tram stop. Only disadvantage was that our room was quite warm as there is no fan & our window opened onto an air cond/exhaust system outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place its really close to the tram line. Its in front of the sign : I AMSterdan. The room are a bit too small, but its what you pay for. I would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect really, and for a good price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 September 2009

Liked: Closeness to museums.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda Ryan

29 August 2009

Liked: Internet was free, but was only one really old and really really slow computer. No lockers and room got kind of crowded with everyone's luggage. Bathroom was clean and nice. Would probably choose another hostel in the same area over this one next time (good location).

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sandra Marks

25 August 2009

Liked: There is very little to like about this place - it was dingy, the staff indifferent, no communal area, filthy carpets, dirty undersheets on the beds (although to be fair the top linen was clean), and tiny rooms no bigger than a sleeping cabin in a train - less than a metre wide beside the bunk beds. It was even difficult to get the oversized loo roll out of the locked dispenser in the ensuite bathroom and the shower head was broken. Breakfast was included but was of poor quality (rubbery bread, awful coffee, tinned fruit cocktail). I have stayed in many hostels and this is the worst one l have ever stayed in, and not even cheap. The only thing I liked was leaving it behind!!!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Trianon and slet well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, breakfast is good (5€), has free lockers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel at the best location (close to centrum)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we enjoyed our stay,well-located near van Gogh museum and the Rijksmuseumnext to a supermarket,tram station nearbyinternet available, although it wasnt the best computer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andres Camargo

10 August 2009 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far away from the city centre, but very close to most museums, and located on a quiet street. Within easy reach from the tram no 5. Good facilities, decent restaurant in the ground floor. In dorm showers

Disliked: Andres left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no bunkbeds :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stine Iskov

03 August 2009 Stine would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice people, fresh towels every day. tiny rooms, amazing beds and pillows:)

Disliked: Stine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was never too busy to look after me, they probably are fed up with the same questions but they are so helpfull, I love to have clean towels every day, the service is of similar to a hotel with the difference that you share the soom with others, the room mates were gr8. The location was excellent for me because it was next to the museums that i wanted to visit, and the tram brings u everywhere, concert hall is next door, the streets are clean, the food fantastic. I will come back for sure, i was in Amsterdam before and i ended in a hotel near central station but it was too noisy, i would recomend the Trianon to art, peace and quiet lovers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 July 2009

Liked: It was okay! Met a good group of ppl. And the top floor patio was sick on the 4th floor. One thing really annoyIng was the stairs up to the room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, right next to tram stop & near to parks/museums. room and toilet were very clean. only down side was no recreational area of any kind

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 July 2009

Liked: i liked how close i was to the museums

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.