HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Trianon Amsterdam

Hostel

J.W. Brouwersstraat 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 61%

Location 78%

Safety 72%

Staff 64%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.91USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 61%

Location 78%

Safety 72%

Staff 64%

Value 70%

Showing 31-40 of 44 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i liked the fact my room was clean and i didnt have bed bgs like many of the revies on tripadvisor... the free wifi

Disliked: the room was gloomy and in desperate need of paint and the bathroom did smell due to bad drainage problem..the brefast offered was poor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent breakfast. located v close to mueums. transport links good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice atmosphere close to the museum zone! Need some time to find a place around at night, but take it if you want to do the museum trip!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great for museums, close to Vondelpark and good student-price restaurants. Continental breakfast was included, and was better than the price would lead you to expect (we paid €25/night for 4-bed dorms).

Disliked: The rooms varied significantly in quality for the same price - our friends had a room without an en-suite and a bit of damp on the celling.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: great views form the window

Disliked: we had to pay an extra

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located, relatively silent.

Disliked: Power outlets for each bed would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ability to have a private room was nice with a private bathroom. Breakfast was included which was quite good. It had many brochures on what to do in Amsterdam. There is an elevator. Fresh towels each morning.

Disliked: We paid quite a large amount for the room we got compared to other places we have stayed. It was a very small room, no room for bags to be laid out, and it was quite run down and dirty in general, though the sheets and towels were clean. The bathroom was sufficient but not clean and fresh and was old.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness. It is basically a hotel, so everything is served in hotel standard.

Disliked: The room is so crowded. We have 7 people who are squeezed in a very small room which I think is a single room before it is transformed to be dormitory. 3 of the beds (2 double decker and 1 single bed) is arranged side by side and I am wondered what if a girl is forced to sleep between boys. Furthermore, the tram from Central station to the Museumplain will cost 2.80 euro if you don't have the card (which I think most of the travelers aren't willing to buy it).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and secure. No smoking, no weird stuff...

Disliked: The walls are very un-soundproof. We were woken up by our neighbours who were talking loudly in the opposite room....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap with healthy breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability