We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trianon

Hostel | J.W. Brouwersstraat 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LH

63.7% Overall Rating

243 out of 333 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

"The location was very goog, near museums, it was easy to find and no need to use public transport. The district is very safe. The price is cheap and there are rooms with two beds. The room was warm"

Read all Trianon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
14.18 USD

Hostel 65.1% 541 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
17.47 USD

Hostel 73.3% 4305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.38 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1540 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.63 USD

Hostel 67.9% 41 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
33.73 USD

Hostel 86.4% 788 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.20 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2319 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
32.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 35 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
43.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.7%

Overall Rating

243 out of 333 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trianon'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
61.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had beds web though they were disgusting

Disliked: The carpet, strange roommate, window didn't open. Carpets. Don't touch it. It's gonna kick you in the head with its energy legs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: It is nice area, although it is not so close to city centre as I thought it will be

Disliked: RATS!! dirt, fleats, bugs - horrible!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Small room, just enough space for the double bed. No character or decor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good berdroom.

Disliked: No intenet access in the bedroom.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant!

Disliked: The bathrooms were pretty disgusting and moldy and despite the no smoking signs our shared room was really smokey when we went in.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: would recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

SEYFETTIN SELÇUK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 SEYFETTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Location is really far from the city.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 November 2011

Liked: position,chinese resturant

Disliked: rooms ridicusly small,not so clean,claustrophobic elevator

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ed Hagan

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 November 2011 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, located in a lovely area of Amsterdam, really comfy beds and good value overall.

Disliked: The shower wasn't amazing but hey, got me clean!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tom Rodgers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: more like a hotel than a hostel with no communal area but had no problems with this.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 November 2011

Liked: I only stayed here for one night. but the beds were comfortable and the people I shared my room with were nice.

Disliked: The rooms were stuffed with beds. the beds were right next to eachother n it's like sleeping in someone you don't knows arms...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: Comfortable and Clean beds. Close to van gogh museum Internet available

Disliked: No communal area for young travellers to hang out. It's not a hostel, it's a hotel so no cookig facilities available either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elyse MacQuiddy

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 September 2011 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: The room and beds were quite clean, 24 hour in/out privileges, well priced, good location

Disliked: Shared bathroom was a little muggy and mildewy, and the sink was clogged, also it was very loud but it's a youth hostel so it's to be expected. Bring earplugs if you're old like me :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, it's near the Museumplein and there is a train stop and a supermarket near the hostel.

Disliked: The bathroons are not soo clean. It was smelling bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Oguz BURUK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Oguz would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are good and clean, near to the tram station.

Disliked: Expensive. But in amsterdam it is really hard to find somewhere cheap.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. Easy check-in. Clean linen, towels, room and bathroom.

Disliked: No atmosphere like normal back packers. No kitchen or common room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Nascimento

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: confortable mattress, good location.

Disliked: Staff not very helpfull.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and always there to help. Easy enough to get trams to and from the centre. Would come back!

Disliked: No one we shared a room with spoke our language.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zita Nahay

Alone

City break

30 July 2011 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that is was in a section further away from all the typical tourist noise. Very helpful guy at the desk.

Disliked: Lack of character/atmosphere. There was no real socializing area.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JasminA Monica Gabel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 JasminA Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Own bathroom, clean sheets, new towels every day

Disliked: no social place to hang out

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011

Liked: the location was good... it was very close to the I amsterdam letters and the museums

Disliked: had bed bugs and finish with many picket

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I had was spacious and had a small balcony, a 4 person room. While my room mates did not speak a lick of English, the neighboring room was full of party animals and we had a good time. The beds were comfortable, much more so than the rest of my travels. The breakfast was quite impressive and the morning staff is helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The night staff sits around watching TV and doesn't care as much about your questions. There's no stool for the computer, which is not that big a problem except for when you spent the day walking around and really don't have much energy left to check e-mail on your well-worn feet. The bathroom was out of toilet paper right after the cleaning crew had done their jobs. I'm not convinced they really put the effort into the bathrooms. I had extended my stay by one day, several days in advance by e-mail. When I arrived, I only recieved my initial 2 booked nights, and my 3rd night would be over double for "special weekend pricing." I wanted to book a Thursday night. Weekends start early in Amsterdam, huh? I was angry that I had been promised a 3rd night, and suddenly had the prices change without prior notice. The first 2 nights were the advertised price though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luc Tissot

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 June 2011 Luc would recommend this property

Liked: Location is not as bad as its made out to be

Disliked: Was a bit tricky to find, maybe better directions would help

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 June 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: it was very bad! we had bed bugs in our beds and in the whole room, had to have shower in flip-flops because the bath was SOOOOOOO dirty!!!