HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trianon

Hostel | J.W. Brouwersstraat 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LH

73.7% Overall Rating

220 out of 297 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"Hot, hot water! Clean towels everyday. No need to leave personal belongings in lockers!"

Read all Trianon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
11.03 USD

Hostel 76.3% 514 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
31.76 USD

Hostel 72.2% 4216 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
30.38 USD

Hostel 83.1% 1381 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
26.79 USD

Hostel 74.1% 16 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.1% 769 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
33.28 USD

Hostel 85.5% 2234 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
51.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 22 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Janson
34.51 USD

Hostel 66.7% 220 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.7%

Overall Rating

220 out of 297 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trianon'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 259 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MUHAMMET ONUR OK

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 August 2012

Liked: No thing

Disliked: Dirty, expensive for the quality, unkind staff...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jesper Andersen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 August 2012 Jesper would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to complain about

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Gould

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 July 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to access location: just get a 5, 16, or 24 tram from Centraal station or the bottom of the Damrak. Large supermarket across the road. Cafes and museums all around the area. 5 minute walk to Vondelpark. Cheap stay (booked a month in advance and it only cost 30 Euros a night). A quiet, normal, perfectly fine stay for me.

Disliked: I did not see any rats (or hear any), despite the many reviews alluding to them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is easy to find, next to the concert hall, and tram/buses stations are very near. Next to Vondelpark, The place is nice.

Disliked: There is no lounge or place to gather inside the hostel. The hostel is strictly non-smoking, don't hope to smoke in your room, you can't even open the windows or access a balcony.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Lilik

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 April 2012 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Well first of all its very cheap , but you will have to expect strangers in your room. There are man and woman blocks so dont afraid ). For us as we went there with 3 people it was good but I cannot say it was good for our roomate who had to listen how we drink and laugh all night long.

Disliked: Shower was bad, dirty and had to adjust water temperature for a long time. Also hair dryer did not work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nerea Garabatos Estevez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Nerea would recommend this property

Liked: The most important thing for me is that the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had beds web though they were disgusting

Disliked: The carpet, strange roommate, window didn't open. Carpets. Don't touch it. It's gonna kick you in the head with its energy legs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: It is nice area, although it is not so close to city centre as I thought it will be

Disliked: RATS!! dirt, fleats, bugs - horrible!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Small room, just enough space for the double bed. No character or decor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good berdroom.

Disliked: No intenet access in the bedroom.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant!

Disliked: The bathrooms were pretty disgusting and moldy and despite the no smoking signs our shared room was really smokey when we went in.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: would recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

SEYFETTIN SELÇUK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 SEYFETTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Small but clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Location is really far from the city.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 November 2011

Liked: position,chinese resturant

Disliked: rooms ridicusly small,not so clean,claustrophobic elevator

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ed Hagan

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 November 2011 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, located in a lovely area of Amsterdam, really comfy beds and good value overall.

Disliked: The shower wasn't amazing but hey, got me clean!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tom Rodgers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: more like a hotel than a hostel with no communal area but had no problems with this.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 November 2011

Liked: I only stayed here for one night. but the beds were comfortable and the people I shared my room with were nice.

Disliked: The rooms were stuffed with beds. the beds were right next to eachother n it's like sleeping in someone you don't knows arms...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: Comfortable and Clean beds. Close to van gogh museum Internet available

Disliked: No communal area for young travellers to hang out. It's not a hostel, it's a hotel so no cookig facilities available either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Elyse MacQuiddy

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 September 2011 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: The room and beds were quite clean, 24 hour in/out privileges, well priced, good location

Disliked: Shared bathroom was a little muggy and mildewy, and the sink was clogged, also it was very loud but it's a youth hostel so it's to be expected. Bring earplugs if you're old like me :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, it's near the Museumplein and there is a train stop and a supermarket near the hostel.

Disliked: The bathroons are not soo clean. It was smelling bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Oguz BURUK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Oguz would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are good and clean, near to the tram station.

Disliked: Expensive. But in amsterdam it is really hard to find somewhere cheap.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. Easy check-in. Clean linen, towels, room and bathroom.

Disliked: No atmosphere like normal back packers. No kitchen or common room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Nascimento

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: confortable mattress, good location.

Disliked: Staff not very helpfull.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and always there to help. Easy enough to get trams to and from the centre. Would come back!

Disliked: No one we shared a room with spoke our language.