We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trianon

Hostel | J.W. Brouwersstraat 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LH

63.8% Overall Rating

245 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

"The location was very goog, near museums, it was easy to find and no need to use public transport. The district is very safe. The price is cheap and there are rooms with two beds. The room was warm"

Read all Trianon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
34.54 USD

Hostel 65.0% 542 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
17.55 USD

Hostel 69.4% 4316 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.45 USD

Hostel 80.0% 1555 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.70 USD

Hostel 71.0% 43 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
41.57 USD

Hostel 86.5% 791 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.32 USD

Hostel 83.8% 2326 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
37.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 36 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
76.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.8%

Overall Rating

245 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trianon'

Atmosphere
52.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
56.8%
Staff
61.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 296 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Samuel Snell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

19 November 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The Room was clean, tidy and presentable. The receptionist; a middle age dutch man was very helpful and very funny in his not so funny dutch ways.

Disliked: Beds were quite narrow, mold in the shower and the location isn't perfect if your not inclined on walking, but the city is beautiful so you should go walking so thos problem is null and void.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

eliza rawlins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 eliza would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the fact my room was clean and i didnt have bed bgs like many of the revies on tripadvisor... the free wifi

Disliked: the room was gloomy and in desperate need of paint and the bathroom did smell due to bad drainage problem..the brefast offered was poor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice. Location is good, but if you are looking to party, it may be a little far off. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

damian entwistle

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 damian would recommend this property

Liked: Decent breakfast. located v close to mueums. transport links good.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Simonluca Spadanuda

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2013 Simonluca would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere close to the museum zone! Need some time to find a place around at night, but take it if you want to do the museum trip!

Disliked: Simonluca left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for museums, close to Vondelpark and good student-price restaurants. Continental breakfast was included, and was better than the price would lead you to expect (we paid €25/night for 4-bed dorms).

Disliked: The rooms varied significantly in quality for the same price - our friends had a room without an en-suite and a bit of damp on the celling.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great views form the window

Disliked: we had to pay an extra

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tiago Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, relatively silent.

Disliked: Power outlets for each bed would be nice.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: The ability to have a private room was nice with a private bathroom. Breakfast was included which was quite good. It had many brochures on what to do in Amsterdam. There is an elevator. Fresh towels each morning.

Disliked: We paid quite a large amount for the room we got compared to other places we have stayed. It was a very small room, no room for bags to be laid out, and it was quite run down and dirty in general, though the sheets and towels were clean. The bathroom was sufficient but not clean and fresh and was old.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kah Chiin Sam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013

Liked: The cleanliness. It is basically a hotel, so everything is served in hotel standard.

Disliked: The room is so crowded. We have 7 people who are squeezed in a very small room which I think is a single room before it is transformed to be dormitory. 3 of the beds (2 double decker and 1 single bed) is arranged side by side and I am wondered what if a girl is forced to sleep between boys. Furthermore, the tram from Central station to the Museumplain will cost 2.80 euro if you don't have the card (which I think most of the travelers aren't willing to buy it).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure. No smoking, no weird stuff...

Disliked: The walls are very un-soundproof. We were woken up by our neighbours who were talking loudly in the opposite room....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap with healthy breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The staff was extremely rude with the exception of one female staff member who was very helpful. We were told we were not able to stay in the lobby to wait 30 mins for breakfast. We either had to leave or go back up to our rooms. Which I didn't want to disturb the others in the room. The cleaning staff collected all the garbage from our room but forgot to dispose of it and left us with a trash can full of garbage. They also give you new towels every morning which doesn't speak much of their environmental practices. I was also put in a 8 person room which had 3 bunkbeds and 2 single beds on the floor. This left no room to put any of our things. No lockers were available. Did not feel at home here. I would not recommend this property to other due to the rudeness of staff!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, secure, comfortable. Location is okay, especially since it's right next to a tram stop.

Disliked: Only one outlet in the 8 person room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cedar Stoltenow

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Cedar would recommend this property

Liked: Nice to have breakfast included, you can leave luggage, and it is so close to the Rijksmuseum walking distance from everything.

Disliked: Cedar left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was excellent, maybe because we were the first ones...

Disliked: beds were toooo close, and asian guy interrupting every room screaming check out check out.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: atmosphere

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it was dirty and cold, has small rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nathan Dauth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a 2 minute walk away from the train tram line and across the road from one of Amsterdam's biggest tourist attractions!

Disliked: It's not great, our sink and shower were broken. The main receptionist is rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anupam Choudhary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Anupam would recommend this property

Liked: its location

Disliked: Anupam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Costa

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The location was absolutely excellent. The staff very helpful and friendly. Free lockers for valuables. An excellent breakfast for this price-range, served in a smart, stylish and clean breakfast-area. Hot water in the shower. Towels provided. Extra toilet facility on the ground floor. Working elevator up to floor 3 (of 4). Very reasonably priced accommodation for what's offered.

Disliked: Very little to dislike, for this price-range. Minor complaint: The shower had peeling paint inside the bathtub . Precious little else to find fault with.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MUHAMMET ONUR OK

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 August 2012

Liked: No thing

Disliked: Dirty, expensive for the quality, unkind staff...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jesper Andersen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 August 2012 Jesper would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to complain about

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Gould

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 July 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to access location: just get a 5, 16, or 24 tram from Centraal station or the bottom of the Damrak. Large supermarket across the road. Cafes and museums all around the area. 5 minute walk to Vondelpark. Cheap stay (booked a month in advance and it only cost 30 Euros a night). A quiet, normal, perfectly fine stay for me.

Disliked: I did not see any rats (or hear any), despite the many reviews alluding to them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is easy to find, next to the concert hall, and tram/buses stations are very near. Next to Vondelpark, The place is nice.

Disliked: There is no lounge or place to gather inside the hostel. The hostel is strictly non-smoking, don't hope to smoke in your room, you can't even open the windows or access a balcony.