HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Heart Of Amsterdam Amsterdam

Hostel

Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 72%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.59USD

Important Information

*The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorize credit cards 10 days prior to arrival. In case of declined credit card your reservation is not guaranteed

The city tax will increase to 5.5% from 1st January 2013, and need to pay on arrival upon check-in.

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time 0:00 o’clock). Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

We accept groups of maximum 20 people. Reservation comes with more than 20 people, the hotel reserves right to cancel the reservation and no refund for deposit. Thus, please contact hotel first before you book for a larger group.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 72%

Value 78%

Showing 41-50 of 76 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location.cheap breakfast and good.

Disliked: Nothing have to complain

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, good clean beds and very clean bathrooms.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I dont think I liked anything about this property.

Disliked: It is very unsecure. A guy walked off the street and into my room, he thought I was sleeping and when I looked around he had his arm in my locker where my laptop was located. Upon realising he was caught he ran out the room. I later discovered that my trainers were missing and another laptop had been stolen from a different room! I wouldnt recommend this place to my anyone. Very unfriendly and unpleasant staff doesnt make things any better.


The property's response is

When guests left the room door open while sleeping/leaving the room, and didn't want to rent the key to use FREE safety box for their property in a shared dormitory, unfortunately you just give opportunity to everyone and the hotel cannot watch up every step you take.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The colour scheme inside was awesome, Very clean inside. Top marks

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location right in the middle of the Red Light District, fairly clean, comfortable beds

Disliked: the staff were not particularly welcoming or helpful

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff super friendly and pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was everything we were expecting for the money we paid. It was in a great location for touring and easily found, the heating levels were good, the beds and sheets were clean and towels were provided for showering. Not forgetting free wifi, ample hot water and good water pressure, locker facilities and a generous breakfast spread for only three euros - well worth it.

Disliked: The stairs are a bit steep and narrow, which is a bit of a drawback when one is returning from exploring the city's nightlife!! Otherwise I have no other dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location, staff were friendly, everything just as expected.

Disliked: The batrooms are not very spacious. And the doors squeeking were driving us mad.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location and it was clean.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location, staff helpful, nice room

Disliked: outside in the hostel is closed from 23 til 9 in morning, didnt like that

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability