HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.66GBP

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location is brilliant 2nd time I've been to this hostel would highly recomemend if you only want somewhere to get your head down and drinks once all other bars shut

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Location could not be better, located in between central station and Dam Square. Excellent price!

Disliked: I can't fault the place from my experience

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: n

Disliked: There was someone stoling in the hotel...and the atmosphere was not so quite.It is extremely noisy. They have no space to store baggage when you leave, but they have when you arrive if the room is not ready... :(

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. Good value for money just don't forget the 5% tax added on!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location that in the middle of the never sleep red district, within walking distance to most of the places including the central station that just need to cross the street, 10 mins walking distance.

Disliked: The stairs are very stiff especially when you got 4th floor's room with big luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Nice and helpful staff. Clean beds and rooms.

Disliked: Unfortunately we had terrible dorm mates that were noisy, rowdy and smoked inside at all hours of the night. We did inform reception of this and it seemed like they would do something about it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relaxed and laid back, bonus being the location. Private and nice staff. fantastic shower facilities!

Disliked: Lack of facilities such as a kettle.. we expected our room to be clean during our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Been before & was the same again, So friendly & end up making more friends & can play pool & reasonable price drinks & late, late bar, Free wifi downstairs & some rooms on 1st floor, 2 free pc`s to use, Pool table, Clean

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability