HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.38USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

Showing 61-70 of 110 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, staff are friendly and are always available at the lobby. Internet is reliable where it covers.

Disliked: the narrow stairs, as usual. and the WiFi did not cover our room which is in the 5th floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Walls and pillows were dirty

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Too expensive for the overall experience. Room was not clean prior to my arrival.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Location : 5mn from central station- The room was surprisingly clean (beds and toilets) !- Near all accomodationsWe had last minute cancellations and we were supposed to have a private 8 bed room. They were very understanding and we took a private 5 bed room without extra charges or cancellation fee.I recommand this hostel to everyone !!

Disliked: - No Wifi in the room, you need to go to the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: rat in the dorm

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: The location is the only positive attribute.

Disliked: The place is really nasty in general. I was in a 10 person room with one toilet and two showers. The toilet area looked and smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I chose not to shower as I was just there for one night. I was skeptical with how clean the beds were, but they appeared to be ok. I just wouldn't stay here if you have a better choice. It's not even worth it's cheap price.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: property was in the heart of Amsterdam, very close to all of the major coffee shops and attractions such as madame Tussaud, The famous ice bar and many more. the hotel is basic however the staff are helpful at all times and make sure my stay was the best it could be. the rooms were clean and towels are provided just call reception and they will bring them to your room. i would definitely stay in this Hotel again.

Disliked: the stairs are very steep however this isn't the hotel's fault as well as the church bells at 8am every morning. the windows don't open out so you couldn't really see much of the street. i slept peacefully every night. then private bathroom was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small, but perfect for a night or two just passing through

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the station and center of Amsterdam

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 10 bed dorm was clean as was its en suite bathroom. Location is very close to the Central train station and only 6 or so minutes to walk. Good wifi in the lobby.

Disliked: The lounge is also the bar so not a very inviting atmosphere if you just want to chill out in the evening. My room had a toilet/shower and a shower. Just 1 toilet was not enough for everyone, especially if the 2 showers were being used, as was the case in the morning. The toilet in the lounge/bar had really sticky floors which I didn't want to think too much about.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability