HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 66%

Staff 59%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.
The hostel reserves the right to charge a 50€ fine if guests are smoking inside the rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 66%

Staff 59%

Value 69%

Showing 51-60 of 103 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and the price

Disliked: Staff could have been happier.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location was great

Disliked: WiFi was available only in lobby

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is really really good.you can go everywhere from here. Near from bus/tram stations, taxi, attractions.

Disliked: The stairs to heaven... Unfortunately I got 4th floor

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: No kitchen, unhelpful staff, construction going on right out our window, no good social room

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location in the city centre

Disliked: Plug facility for charging phones/cameras is difficult to find in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Relaxed can just chill and do what u like with in reason and respect. It's the perfect location clean and Def got its own style in the building itself. Beds were surprisingly comfortable and the bathroom was a good size with a very good shower.

Disliked: The stairs are hard work being on top floor so just be prepared if u did stay here. Also was only allowed one key between 4 of us.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed done upfront. Man in reception told me that there is one place where you can eat breakfast for 1 euro before 10am. Free 2 computers in the common area.

Disliked: They did not mentioned that common area is tiny and with small window. They served hot boiling water if asked but charged 2 euros per coffee or tea bag- that is very expensive indeed!!!! Very tiny room and tiny toilet. Very small shower0 I had to stand in the shower to open the room door! Room extremely small no chair or table and I slept on the upper bunk bed so could not seat anywhere during the day (sitting in the common area was not very good idea as I was sleeping on the 5th floor). Bed had no rails and no trails to climb, was difficult to climb and go down the bed. Very laud in the common area. Very expensive, would not choose the place again.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the price and location

Disliked: the toilet and bathrooms were dirty most of the time.the staff was not very helpful and wasn't willing to help me when i asked for directions in the city, nor when i asked to leave my luggage for the day right after i checked out!!!they were not very kind!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Loved the location sure cant be beaten, the grasshopper right on your doorstep!!!

Disliked: 5th floor!!! I read the reviews and thought no they cant be that bad but trust me they are!! However it added to the fun but by the forth night it wasnt fun anymore after a long hard day in the coffee shops!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great as it was 5 minutes from the central train station, and at the heart of all the night life

Disliked: The Lady on reception was quite rude to us when we queried the cost. Very poor customer service however this may just have been a one off.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability