HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 31-40 of 110 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only aspect I like was the location.

Disliked: The rooms were disgusting. The sheets had clearly not been washed, there were things smeared on the walls, I heard rats scampering in the celling. The staff was incredibly rude. When I asked to cancel my reservation for the next two nights the lady at the front desk yelled at me and told me she wasn't going to deal with my problems. Worst Hostel I've ever stayed at.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The billard table and the computers

Disliked: The aircondition didnt work, It did stink in every room,You couldnt fully open the windowsNo wifi in the rooms

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Closeness to center

Disliked: Worst receptionist I have ever met! I never want to come again.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The position, close to Cerntal Station and Dam

Disliked: We were at the 5th floor, with really small stairs, almost impossibile to go up with luggages. When we arrived there were worker man in our room using our bathroom. No hot water (only cold water on 31st of January...), and anyway the bathroom was too small to be used. We were in a room of 6 and the didn't have neither a second key to give us.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The staff is very busy. She didn't sleep. Made a face when we ask for hot water, but when someone wants to buy a beer she put a smile on her face. Hypocrite.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, cheap and cleaness is okay. Shower was in our room which we wasn't expecting as we got a room with shared bathroom, nice surprise.

Disliked: the lockers in our room did not lock, but we took all valuables with us anyway plus there was security deposits you could pay for behind the reception so not so bad. The stairs were very steep, glad we was on the first floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, warm and clean rooms. Great location and easy to find

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location

Disliked: Everything, never been a place so horrible like this.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Clean Was bad

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this hotel in the city center and safe place owner expalained very nice to place adress

Disliked: i paid 200€ for 4 days thats to much i think also no possibilities self cooking or making cofeei ll never stay ten people in the same room we arent waiting to much qualities but room smaler for ten guests i wasnt relax in there

Check Availability