HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

Showing 21-30 of 106 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really good locationnice common place with the bar and the pool

Disliked: wifi only in the common room next to the bar, nowhere else in the hostelvery dirty: bathrooms, toilets, sheets and floors in the room were very dirty, we stayed 5 days and it was not cleaned once.very expensive: 36€ a night in a dorm of 10 people fwith that kind of dirt is not acceptable.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The central location is very good.

Disliked: Odd layout, small cramped rooms with little storage room, lower bunk beds too short in height and upper bunks had no ladders to get up and down, no kitchen facilities, unclean rooms and massive lack of sockets (2 in an 8 bed dorm). Very noisy back streets. Wifi only in bar and limit devices (very poor).

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As central as central can get.

Disliked: It was during a heatwave and the room was a bit stuffy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was really good located! U could go anywhere on foot.

Disliked: The room was really small and really really hot!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Proximity to city attractions and transport.

Disliked: The laguage that I left under supervision of the reception staff when I had to wait for my room to be cleaned, was opened.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff. Very cramped dorms. Free wifi only available in foyer and parts of the bar - such a slow connection is almost unusable.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Central position, kindness of staff, atmosphere, pub in the hostel (even if it hasn't a lot of choices).It's a good hostel for few nights.

Disliked: Dirty, narrow rooms. 40€ has been frozen in my credit card as key money, without knowing that.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked that it had a bar, and the drinks where cheap also the location was fairly central.

Disliked: There where mice running around and a we found one dead on the stair case, the bath room door was dodgy. Also the fire alarm kept on going off, once it went off in the middle of the night and took about 10minuets to turn off.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Disliked: WiFi not all over the place

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Sheet and blanket were not changed

Check Availability