HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 74%

Showing 161-122 of 122 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Very close to the central station, cheap, friendly staff.

Disliked: Lots of noise from outside, something was wrong with the heater, it couldn't be turned off so we had to sleep with the windows open (the staff was extremely apologetic about this and explained everything very well, so no faults on their part). But because the windows were open there was a lot of noise from the street so I didn't sleep at all that night.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Supergood location!! Perfect in the center of everything! Lockers in dorm. Pub in the hostel

Disliked: Really dirty, trashy and smelly. Floors broken and feels sticky. Only one outlet witch was hanging broken from the wall with cables outside. Really small dorm, hard to even walk between beds.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cheap, good location

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi,At the end of my staying there they woke me up in the middle of the night to say that now I must sleep on a different bed on a different floor and I had to move with all my stuff.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Internet is 4 euros an hour. No breakfast or breakfast coffee. Small rooms.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Small rooms, stairs, wi-fi internet

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: small rooms for 8 people. i couldnt breathe when i was sleeping!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The location and the church

Disliked: The stair case

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: rooms

Disliked: toilets

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, in the midlle of the city but not directly on a loud or big touristic street.

Disliked: Staff wasnt friendly at all. Very small, cold and windy room. Had better beds in jail

Check Availability