HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

Showing 161-106 of 106 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location - near the station,hairdryer and TV in the room

Disliked: no window in the room, stinky toilets, clogged shower drain

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location

Disliked: bathrooms were not ver clean

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the best.You don't need better than this location.

Disliked: Room wasn't so clean but beds were clean so it was OK for me.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the location because it was around a 10 min walk to the train station.

Disliked: very dirty, it was super hard to get to your room if you have big luggages because the hallways are so small and that you would have to go a long way to your room if you were unluck where your room is on the other side of the building.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: just the location, close to the central station

Disliked: there is not space to stay, you don´t get a kitchen or sitting area , my room was very small, and wifi is not free and really expensive 2euros for 20m. the check out is at 10 am in the morning and they don´t keep your backpack. they make your stay complicated.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Very close to the central station, cheap, friendly staff.

Disliked: Lots of noise from outside, something was wrong with the heater, it couldn't be turned off so we had to sleep with the windows open (the staff was extremely apologetic about this and explained everything very well, so no faults on their part). But because the windows were open there was a lot of noise from the street so I didn't sleep at all that night.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Supergood location!! Perfect in the center of everything! Lockers in dorm. Pub in the hostel

Disliked: Really dirty, trashy and smelly. Floors broken and feels sticky. Only one outlet witch was hanging broken from the wall with cables outside. Really small dorm, hard to even walk between beds.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cheap, good location

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi,At the end of my staying there they woke me up in the middle of the night to say that now I must sleep on a different bed on a different floor and I had to move with all my stuff.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Internet is 4 euros an hour. No breakfast or breakfast coffee. Small rooms.

Check Availability