HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 71%

Value 74%

Showing 131-122 of 122 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is 2 minutes from the R.L.D. and coffeeshops

Disliked: It stinks from mildew, the rooms are small, and the bunks and lockers are very loud and if your just looking for a place to sleep a few hours a night then get a private room because its an imposssible place to sleep and i can sleep in any enviroment but between the noise and the fact that there is one window that cracks in a room with 10 beds, i think i have a good idea of what hell would feel like.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It can not be more central. Half way between Central station and Damrak.

Disliked: No common area, just bar. Paid internet 4 Euro per hour.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: Both room and hallway very have unpleasant smell, the room didnt have any window or other way how to clean the air in it eventhough there were 4 people sleeping there and there was incredibly hot in there all the time. I dont know what hygienic standards are there in Holland but even for hostel, this was really bad.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, Bar

Disliked: Hot rooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location. Great place in the heart of Amsterdam.

Disliked: Everything was acceptable.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: rather central

Disliked: Where to start...the receptionist was one of the most sour persons I have ever experienced behind a counter...the room (and the bathroom in particular) was dirty...there was no lock on the bathroom (in a uni-sex room)...it was difficult to sleep, since there was a techno-party going on almost right underneath it...even though it is one of the cheaper places in Amsterdam, it was still quite expensive compared with the poor quality...

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: stuff, cleanliness

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: stuff, cleaning

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was perfect. Right in the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: The lockers had no locks? Anyone staying in our room had access to all of our stuff 24/7

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy location to navigate back to.

Disliked: The staff here are the rudest I've ever met. The lady at the desk was shouting at people checking in and was constantly going out for a smoke when there were over 15 people waiting in the small office. I thought it was just a bad day for her but it happened every day we were there and by all staff except the cleaners who were lovely..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability