HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

Showing 121-110 of 110 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendliness of staff.

Disliked: __

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location!!!

Disliked: Our shower didn't work properly...the drain was clogged and the water spilled out in the room. But other than this, great place if they fix the shower!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was crowded !

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very steep stairs, quite grubby room, staff would not let me leave luggage after checkout so had to carry suitcase around for four hours while waiting for train to airrport.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Cleanliness, I have staied 7 night in the above property and during my stay the room was not cleaned until the 6th day when other guests checked out.Dirty toilets and noisy area.Staff not helpfull as when I checked out early morning and I asked to keep my leaguge and pick it up late the staff member refused as he said they can't.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location! Friendly staff! Check in time is 14.00 but girl on reception allowed me to check in in 12. Clean and warm. I like this hostel!))

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good location, nice stuff and one of the few places allowing a stay during weekends for one night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability