HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.38USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 98%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 76%

Showing 101-110 of 110 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's not far from the center of the city. It's a good price/ quality balance

Disliked: We couldn't leave our bags in the hostel the last day when we had to check out before we took the train back home. It didn't always smell fresh in the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was simple, exactly what I needed. Wi-fi connection was great (to my relief, my last hostel's connection was terrible) and was reasonable for the price. Location is excellent too, only 5 minutes walk from the Centraal station.

Disliked: Wi-fi was only available in common room/bar which was tiny and very dark. There is no kitchen available which made my trip cost that bit more since I had to eat out. If you're looking for a bed for a few nights it's ideal, however a week's holiday I'd go for somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: thr location is good

Disliked: it is a small room and a smell of mold in bathroom/

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: q

Disliked: q

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice beds, good location

Disliked: had to sit in the bar to get wi fi

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, nice bar, internet and funny staff.

Disliked: Our neighbors was are pigs.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Some members of staff very friendly and helpful. The location I also perfect and it's only 5 meters away from a coffees shop.

Disliked: The stairs which are very long and narrow. Although that may be the same for most place in Amsterdam due to their style of buildings.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hostel was clean and the beds where comfy so i was happy!! if your going to dam to party and just want a place to sleep this is great and for 20 euros you cant really go wrong!!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location

Disliked: Stairs of narrow and steep doom. Also, expensive wifi that didn't work on higher floors.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: The stairs, especially if your room is on the 5th floor

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability