HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 66%

Staff 59%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.
The hostel reserves the right to charge a 50€ fine if guests are smoking inside the rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 59%

Location 97%

Safety 66%

Staff 59%

Value 69%

Showing 101-103 of 103 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: we were two and had to stay in different dorms, because the guy at the reception didn¨t know which beds were already occupied.the beds are hard and uncomfortable.noisy area

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ALL THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING

Disliked: IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A BIGGER COMMON AREA

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One staff member was friendly and helpful. The location is central but if I came back to Amsterdam I'd choose to stay a bit further out in the west or south. Good security including, 24 hour reception and lockers.

Disliked: Tiny room with 6 beds!! You can't get around each other in the morning. You can only get wifi in the bar which sounds ok but they have loud music pumping in there 24/7. Seriously, want to get up at 8am and call your friend back home, sorry, loud music!! They also introduce an extra charge when you turn up!!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location in the heart of city

Disliked: dislike the stair, but the rate is good

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good value for money,great location and very friendly staff!!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's not far from the center of the city. It's a good price/ quality balance

Disliked: We couldn't leave our bags in the hostel the last day when we had to check out before we took the train back home. It didn't always smell fresh in the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was simple, exactly what I needed. Wi-fi connection was great (to my relief, my last hostel's connection was terrible) and was reasonable for the price. Location is excellent too, only 5 minutes walk from the Centraal station.

Disliked: Wi-fi was only available in common room/bar which was tiny and very dark. There is no kitchen available which made my trip cost that bit more since I had to eat out. If you're looking for a bed for a few nights it's ideal, however a week's holiday I'd go for somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: thr location is good

Disliked: it is a small room and a smell of mold in bathroom/

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: q

Disliked: q

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice beds, good location

Disliked: had to sit in the bar to get wi fi

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability