HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 55%

Location 97%

Safety 62%

Staff 51%

Value 59%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.12USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.
The hostel reserves the right to charge a 50€ fine if guests are smoking inside the rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 55%

Location 97%

Safety 62%

Staff 51%

Value 59%

Showing 91-100 of 218 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms were really cramped

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything was as expected. Thanks.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location is fantastic. Right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam and 5mins from the station. The staff were honest and friendly and the bar was 24/7.

Disliked: I saw this on another review and thought "wow what a thing to moan about" but after being put on the 4th floor with no lifts, the stairs really were an issue. The rooms are very tight and cramped too but obviously you get what you pay for!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location

Disliked: Service from staff, women on desk tried to claim more money then was agreed on website

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: It was very dirty and smelt awful. The rooms were stuffy and hard to breathe

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Not bad

Disliked: We sort of feel crammed in the room when you don't know the people there

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean, the location was fantastic, really central and easy to find.

Disliked: The reception staff was really rude upon check in and the bathroom was definitely not cleaned between stays and smelled of mold.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing to like about this property.

Disliked: The room was not cleaned when I arrived. You leave your bags in a bar area instead of a safe secure luggage room. The staff was unfriendly nor helpful regarding the dirtiness of the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Me and my friends were worried about this hostel after reading those reviews, but once when we arrived in our room, we immediately knew that we will feel comfortable in this hostel for four nights. The location is perfect!

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: its location and the friendly bar

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability