HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5%
Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 97%

Safety 69%

Staff 62%

Value 71%

Showing 91-100 of 106 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Not bad

Disliked: We sort of feel crammed in the room when you don't know the people there

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean, the location was fantastic, really central and easy to find.

Disliked: The reception staff was really rude upon check in and the bathroom was definitely not cleaned between stays and smelled of mold.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing to like about this property.

Disliked: The room was not cleaned when I arrived. You leave your bags in a bar area instead of a safe secure luggage room. The staff was unfriendly nor helpful regarding the dirtiness of the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Me and my friends were worried about this hostel after reading those reviews, but once when we arrived in our room, we immediately knew that we will feel comfortable in this hostel for four nights. The location is perfect!

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: its location and the friendly bar

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Reasonable price. Beds were clean.

Disliked: Toilet was a little small.My room was on the ground floor and the noise from the bar could be heard in the room even at 2am

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and clean toilets

Disliked: No lockers to store personal belongings

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent.

Disliked: Paid WAY too much money to stay in this filthy place. The room was far too cramped, which was very difficult to deal with as my roommates were extremely disrespectful and loud. Bathrooms were disgusting and rarely had hot water. The whole place is dark, dirty and unwelcoming. Don't stay here if you have a choice!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: I had booked a mixed dorm with 10 beds for my boyfriend and I. I must say that all of the other people in the dorm were stinky old men.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: we were two and had to stay in different dorms, because the guy at the reception didn¨t know which beds were already occupied.the beds are hard and uncomfortable.noisy area

Check Availability