HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that you have to inform the Hostel of your arrival time before 12 am.
If you fail to do that your reservation might be cancelled.Please confirm your booking by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

Showing 81-90 of 95 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is big. The breakfast is good.

Disliked: No kitchen. Too noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you again in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is in the city centre and includes breakfast, which at this cost is really great and nowhere else to find in Amsterdam.

Disliked: In the bathrooms could be hooks for towels. Since I traveled with my boyfriend I didn't like that we had separated beds and weren't able to push them together since the room was too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We hope you've had a great time in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean rooms, breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Thanks for your review! We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice rooms, lockers to keep your stuff safe. Big dining hall, nice atmosphere. Breakfast included in stay!

Disliked: Was put in a room with 5 loud guys who spoke Dutch. Came in at 5am yelling etc. hotel was fully booked so I couldn't switch rooms. Fully booked is good news though, and the guys being loud was not their fault. It is Amsterdam afterall

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Mahalia!

Thanks for your great review!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, nearby bike rental, close to transport links

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel! Greetings, Hans Brinker

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fully met my expectations. Not any specific complaints. Very good free brekafast. I would totally recommend this property.

Disliked: Not any specific dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI,

Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and happy hour

Disliked: different size beds,loud,toilet doors didn't close.toilet and shower were together with no wall or at least curtain between them,water was everywhere-even in the room.i would recommend this hotel to joung people,who travel in a big group and are looking for partying.


The property's response is

Hi Julija,

Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Happy hour, cheap dinner, very good breakfast, the best location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, price...

Disliked: Cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: basic but with good food and beer, good bar and nightclub

Disliked: distance from central station

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability